Sanity I

Search By

Golden Jubilee Album by The Seekers

Golden Jubilee Album by The Seekers

Format: CD
Release Date: 16/11/2012
Catalogue No. 7212122
SKU No. 2218463

Stock Status:
In stock

Shipping Info:
Ready to ship

Add to Cart

On December 3, 2012 The Seekers celebrate their 50th Anniversary. It will be fifty years to the day that Judith Durham started her new job at an advertising agency in Melbourne and met Account Executive Athol Guy who invited her to sit in with his mates Keith Potger and Bruce Woodley and perform in a little Melbourne coffee lounge called ‘Treble Clef’. Fifty years on and The Seekers are still touching hearts and souls of fans. A golden jubilee is an extraordinary milestone made more so by the fact that The Seekers are still performing and recording in their original line up.

Coinciding with this milestone, a brand new commemorative 2CD package is being released featuring 50 of the band’s most popular songs including ‘Georgy Girl’, ‘Morningtown Ride’, ‘A World Of Our Own’ and ‘I’ll Never Find Another You’. The Seekers have also recorded two brand new tracks which open this unique ‘50 tracks for 50 years’ Golden Jubilee Album. The Seekers have put their own stamp on the 1962 chart topper ‘Silver Threads And Golden Needles’. It was originally recorded by The Springfields—Tom Springfield went on to write and produce many of The Seekers’ biggest hits including four international #1’s. The second new offering is The Seekers’ own take on The Beatles’ classic ‘In My Life’.

 Golden Jubilee Album
 Universal Music Australia
 The Seekers
Track Listing


1. Silver Threads And Golden Needles (new recording)
2. In My Life (new recording)
3. Massachusetts
4. Gotta Love Someone
5. The Bush Girl
6. Calling Me Home
7. Guardian Angel/Guiding Light
8. Forever Isn’t Long Enough (For Me)
9. The Shores Of Avalon
10. Far Shore
11. I Am Australian (Live)
12. Keep A Dream In Your Pocket
13. Days Of My Life
14. When Will The Good Apples Fall?
15. Emerald City
16. Love Is Kind, Love Is Wine
17. All I Can Remember
18. Cloudy
19. The Sad Cloud
20. Colours Of My Life
21. Come The Day
22. Red Rubber Ball
23. Louisiana Man
24. Turn, Turn, Turn
25. California Dreamin’


1. Georgy Girl
2. Island Of Dreams
3. Well, Well, Well
4. When The Stars Begin To Fall
5. Morningtown Ride
6. Someday, One Day
7. Nobody Knows The Trouble I’ve Seen
8. Walk With Me
9. The Carnival Is Over
10. A World Of Our Own
11. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
12. The Leaving Of Liverpool
13. We Shall Not Be Moved
14. Don’t Think Twice It’s Alright
15. The Wreck Of The Old ‘97
16. With A Swag All On My Shoulder
17. Whiskey In The Jar
18. This Little Light Of Mine
19. Danny Boy
20. Kumbaya
21. Lady Mary
22. What Have They Done To The Rain?
23. I’ll Never Find Another You
24. Open Up
25. Myra