Sanity I

Search By

Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries by Soundtrack

Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries by Soundtrack

Format: CD
Release Date: 27/04/2012
Catalogue No. 2799479
SKU No. 2210396
This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Stock Status:
In stock

Shipping Info:
Ready to ship

Add to Cart

Get ready to immerse yourself in the opulent, exciting world of Australia?s leading lady detective Phryne Fisher (Essie Davis), in ABC1's new 13-part drama series Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries. Phryne is a glamorous and thoroughly modern woman of the 1920s. Our lady sleuth sashays through the back lanes and jazz clubs of Melbourne, fighting injustice with her pearl-handled pistol and her dagger sharp wit. The Miss Fisher's Murder Mystery Soundtrack features all the music as heard in the TV program and will take you straight back to the 1920?s.

 Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries
 Universal Music Australia
Track Listing


1. MISS FISHER’S THEME - Greg J Walker
2. MY REGULAR GIRL - Ben Selvin & his Orchestra
3. DR JAZZ - Jelly-Roll Morton & his Red Hot Peppers
4. POSITIVELY ABSOLUTELY - The Six Jumping Jacks
5. MR MUSIC MAN - Harry Angus feat Deni Hines
6. HOT & ANXIOUS - Fletcher Henderson
7. CREOLE LOVE CALL - Duke Ellington & his Orchestra
8. MAKIN’ WHOOPEE - Silvio Blonde and his Invisible Orchestra
9. THERE’S A WAH WAH GIRL IN AGUA CALIENTE - Isham Jones & his Orchestra
10. JUNGLE BLUES - Jelly-Roll Morton & his Red Hot Peppers
11. IF I HAD YOU - Al Bowlly
12. BUILDING A NEST FOR MARY - The Captivators
13. DANCE OF THE BLUE DANUBE - The Anglo Persians
14. HAVIN’ LOTS OF FUN - Abe Lyman’s Orchestra
15. LET’S DO IT (LET’S FALL IN LOVE) - Paul Whiteman & his Orchestra
16. IT DON’T MEAN A THING (IF IT AIN’T GOT NO SWING) - Duke Ellington & his Orchestra
17. THE DARKTOWN STRUTTERS’ BALL - Paul Whiteman & his Orchestra
18. SAILING ON A SUNBEAM - Des Tooley feat Frank Coughlan