Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?


Ziggy Stardust & The Spiders From Mars - Motion Picture Soundtrack (50th Anniversary)

David Bowie
Vinyl  |  Rock  |  11 Aug 2023
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Ziggy Stardust & The Spiders From Mars - Motion Picture Soundtrack (50th Anniversary)/Product Detail/Rock

In Stock at Supplier. Ships within 5-10 Business Days.

98 ELITE Points earned with this purchase! Earn 250 for a $10 Reward!
Not an ELITE Member? Join ELITE here

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Klarna Laybuy

Shipping - See delivery options.

Limited 2 x 140g 12" Gold vinyl

3rd July, 1973 - David Bowie retired Ziggy Stardust, his most famous alter-ego, in front of 5000 stunned fans at London’s Hammersmith Odeon. Now, the fully restored film and soundtrack will be released for the first time for the 50th anniversary of the show. Renowned filmmaker D.A. Pennebaker (Monterey Pop, Bob Dylan - Don’t Look Back, Depeche Mode - 101) captured the momentous event by filming Bowie and The Spiders From Mars backstage and onstage. The digital 4K restoration of the new version of the film has been overseen by his son, Frazer Pennebaker with remastered audio.


Although filmed 50 years ago, the film was not widely seen for over a decade. However, the film and its soundtrack have been newly remastered with the medley of ‘The Jean Genie/Love Me Do’ medley and ‘Round And Round’ featuring the late legendary Jeff Beck reinstated - the latter track making its very first appearance anywhere. Both performances were newly mixed by long-time Bowie collaborator Tony Visconti.


The show featured Bowie’s famous speech just before the final encore, ‘Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide’, where he revealed that he was retiring the Ziggy Stardust persona. The shocking announcement came as a surprise to all in attendance – including members of his band and was the first proclamation of its kind in rock and roll.


Fifty years later, Ziggy will finally go global with a digitally restored version of Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars: The Motion Picture showing at over 1000 cinemas worldwide.

Title: Ziggy Stardust & The Spiders From Mars - Motion Picture Soundtrack (50th Anniversary)

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 11 Aug 2023

Artist: David Bowie

Sku: 2839816

Catalogue No: RPLH561153.1

Category: Rock


1. Introduction

2. Hang On To Yourself

3. Ziggy Stardust

4. Watch That Man

5. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud

6. All The Young Dudes

7. Oh! You Pretty Things

8. Moonage Daydream

9. Changes

10. Space Oddity

11. My Death

12. Cracked Actor

13. Time

14. The Width Of A Circle

15. Let’s Spend The Night Together

16. Suffragette City

17. White Light/White Heat

18. Medley: The Jean Genie / Love Me Do / The Jean Genie (feat. Jeff Beck)

19. Round And Round (feat. Jeff Beck)

20. Farewell Speech

21. Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!