Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?


Love Of The Common People

Nicky Thomas
CD  |  Reggae  |  21 Jan 2022
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Love Of The Common People | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Humm Klarna Laybuy Openpay

Shipping - See delivery options.

Originally released in 1970, in the wake of Nicky Thomas's hugely popular seminal version of 'Love Of The Common People', the singer's album of the same name remains one of the most popular long players from the Trojan Records catalogue. Now, over half a century since the LP saw issue, the collection finally receives the deluxe treatment it has long since merited, with it's 13 tracks bolstered by the remainder of Thomas's recordings for Joe Gibbs, as well as a plethora of relevant additional material, including alternate mixes, DJ cuts and instrumental versions. With 21 tracks new to CD, this is a collector's dream and a must for all fans of classic Jamaican sounds from the golden age of reggae.


Title: Love Of The Common People

Format: CD

Release Date: 21 Jan 2022

Artist: Nicky Thomas

Sku: 2663785

Catalogue No: DBCDD092

Category: Reggae



1 God Bless the Children

2 Rainy Night in Georgia

3 If I Had a Hammer

4 Turn Back the Hands of Time

5 Doing the Moonwalk

6 Love of the Common People

7 Mama's Song

8 Have a Little Faith

9 Don't Touch Me

10 Lonely Feelin'

11 I Who Have Nothing

12 Let It Be

13 Red Eye

14 Danzella

15 Caeser

16 Denver

17 I Can't See Nobody

18 Schoolgirl (Alt. Take)

19 Schoolgirl (Version)

20 Leaving the Ball

21 Sweep the Streets

22 Ten Feet Tall


1 Bless the Children (Ja Mix)

2 Round the Clock

3 Children Blessing

4 God Bless the Children Version

5 Musical Excursion

6 Rainy Night in Georgia Version

7 The Gift of God

8 If I Had a Hammer (Ja Mix)

9 Hammering

10 Medicine Man

11 Turn Back the Hands of Time (Ja Mix)

12 The Raper

13 Turn Back the Hands of Time Version

14 Love of the Common People (Ja Mix)

15 Common People Reggae

16 Mama's Song (Ja Mix)

17 Channel 7

18 Faith Version

19 Don't Touch Me (Long Version)

20 Doctor Feelgood

21 Let It Be (Take 1)

22 Red Eye

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!