Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?



CD  |  Pop  |  21 Jan 2022
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Ripe | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Humm Klarna Laybuy Openpay

Shipping - See delivery options.

Two CDs. Banderas are Sally Herbert and Caroline Buckley, who met while playing for The Communards. Once signed to London, they released three singles from 'Ripe', which was produced by Stephen Hague and features musical contributions from Jimmy Somerville, Johnny Marr and Bernard Sumner. This 2CD deluxe edition features the original ten album tracks and a comprehensive collection of bonus material from the period. CD1 features the album, accompanied by five bonus tracks: the B-sides 'Bide Your Time' and 'Nice To Know', 7" single versions of 'She Sells' and 'May This Be Your Last Sorrow' plus the extended 'Slightly Wacky Mix' of 'This Is Your Life'. CD2 is crammed full of remixes including six versions of their top 20 hit single 'This Is Your Life' remixed by Heller & Farley and Less Stress, plus three 12" only Italian remixes from Joe T Vannelli and others. Two Apollo 440 remixes of the band's second single, 'She Sells' feature, together with an alternative 7" version and Less Stress and Smith & Mighty remixes of 'May This Be Your Last Sorrow'. The fold-out four-panel digipack expands and reworks the striking original album artwork and includes a booklet with track commentaries written by Sally and Caroline plus an interview conducted by Jimmy Somerville, an old friend of the duo. This is the definitive collection of the band's output and celebrates their lasting legacy 30 years on.


Title: Ripe

Format: CD

Release Date: 21 Jan 2022

Artist: Banderas

Sku: 2663672

Catalogue No: QNTND004

Category: Pop



1 This Is Your Life

2 The Comfort of Faith

3 May This Be Your Last Sorrow

4 First Hand

5 Why Aren't You in Love with Me?

6 She Sells

7 Too Good

8 Don't Let That Man

9 It's Written All Over My Face

10 Never Too Late

11 Bide Your Time

12 Nice to Know

13 She Sells (7")

14 May This Be Your Last Sorrow (7")

15 This Is Your Life (Slightly Wacky Mix)


1 This Is Your Life (Less Stress Mix)

2 She Sells (Alternative 7" Mix)

3 May This Be Your Last Sorrow (Less Stress 12")

4 This Is Your Life (Red Book Mix)

5 She Sells (Apollo 440 Mix)

6 May This Be Your Last Sorrow (Smith & Mighty - the Original Plan Mix)

7 This Is Your Life (Easy Life Mix)

8 She Sells (Digital Hardcore Mix)

9 May This Be Your Last Sorrow (Smith & Mighty - the Jimmy Phensic Mix)

10 This Is Your Life (Remix By Joe

11 T. Vannelli)

12 This Is Your Life (Remix By S. Carboni - R. Corinaldesi - M. Violante)

13 This Is Your Life (Remix By Massimino & Fabio B.)

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!