Sen Morimoto

Sen Morimoto

CD  |  Pop  |  23 Oct 2020

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Description
  • Details

Sen Morimoto | CD

Currently out of stock - Special Order Only

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

New Release Music




Sen Morimoto Sen Morimoto CD




Sen Morimoto is the gleaming new self-titled Double LP from Chicago multi-hyphenate producer, instrumentalist, and songwriter, Sen Morimoto. His breakout debut LP Cannonball! (Sooper Records, 2018) earned acclaim for its fresh take on "jazz rap" (Pitchfork), and brought Morimoto to national and international attention, including two tours in Japan and a national US tour with 88Rising (Joji, Rich Brian). Morimoto also produced the breakout 2019 debut Next to The Sun by KAINA (Sooper Records), and as her band director, crisscrossed the US on tour with Sleater-Kinney, Cuco, and Durand Jones amongst others. As a result, Morimoto wrote much of his new album in transit and gazing out of windows, informed by an uncertainty between waking life and fantasy. The cohesive pop radiance and relentless soul sensibility imbued on Sen Morimoto firmly establishes Morimoto as a dynamic songwriter with yet another refreshing take on pop music. Across 15 songs, Morimoto's vocal hooks swim within an ethereal fount of synth, guitar, saxophone, and drum machines, and are bolstered by features from Lala Lala, KAINA, Joseph Chilliams (Pivot Gang), Qari, and NNAMDI. Sen Morimoto wrote, produced, and recorded the album himself, and is a co-owner of Sooper Records.


Title: Sen Morimoto

Format: CD

Release Date: 23 Oct 2020

Artist: Sen Morimoto

Sku: 2603650

Catalogue No: SR042CD

Category: Pop



1. Love, Money Pt. 2

2. Woof

3. Symbols, Tokens Kara Jackson, Qari

4. Butterflies Ft. Kaina

5. Deep Down Ft. Aaamyyy

6. Tastes Like It Smells Ft. Lala Lala

7. Save

8. Wrecked Ft. Nnamdi

9. Goosebumps

10. Daytime But Darker

11. The Things I Thought About You Started To Rhyme

12. The Box Ft. Joseph Chilliams

13. You Come Around

14. Nothing Isn't Very Cool

15. Jupiter