Born To Perish


CD  |  Metal  |  25 Sep 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Born To Perish | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

New Release Music

All 2 For $40





Destruction Born To Perish CD




Born to perish? This statement does not apply to the Thrash Metal legends Destruction, though their new album 'Born To Perish' will certainly create a furore.

The brand-new line-up featuring the Canadian drum animal Randy Black and Swiss shred-master Damir Eskic, together with veterans Schmier and Mike, is here to bring you musical destruction. This is a new chapter in the long, impressive history of the band. 

'Born To Perish' starts like a thunder clap, immediately hitting you with the title song – skipping any intro or frippery. This is classic Thrash Metal, like the following bone breaking 'Inspired By Death', the heavy but catchy tune 'Betrayal' and the raised middle finger 'Rotten'. Since 1982 when DESTRUCTIONwas first founded, they've never once lost their aggressiveness.

On the second part of the album one can expect some surprises like 'Butchered For Life', which starts out like a rock ballad ending up as a real Thrash Metal monster. In 'Fatal Flight 17', outstanding with its exceptional riffing, Schmier both tells a personal story and pays tribute to his old hero Gary Moore.


Title: Born To Perish

Format: CD

Release Date: 25 Sep 2020

Artist: Destruction

Sku: 2601835

Catalogue No: NB48392

Category: Metal



1. Born To Perish

2. Inspired By Death

3. Betrayal

4. Rotten

5. Filthy Wealth

6. Butchered For Life

7. Tyrants Of The Netherworld

8. We Breed Evil

9. Fatal Flight 17

10. Ratcatcher

11. Hellbound (Bonus)