Pieces Of Me / The Fetch

Linda Hoyle

CD  |  Rock  |  25 Sep 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Pieces Of Me / The Fetch | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

New Release Music




Linda Hoyle Pieces Of Me / The Fetch CD




Esoteric Recordings is pleased to announce the release of a new re-mastered 2 CD set featuring two classic albums by legendary vocalist LINDA HOYLE: “Pieces of Me” and “The Fetch”.

Linda Hoyle first came to attention as vocalist with the excellent, but short-lived jazz rock band AFFINITY in 1970, after recording an album for VERTIGO records, Linda then embarked on recording her first solo album, “Pieces of Me”, for Vertigo in 1971.

Collaborating with celebrated musician Karl Jenkins (of Nucleus and later Soft Machine) Linda Hoyle produced a wonderful and innovative album which fused many influences and was ground-breaking in its direction. “Pieces of Me” also featured contributions from guitarist CHRIS SPEDDING and fellow Nucleus members JOHN MARSHALL (drums) and JEFF CLYNE (bass).

Despite being a work of such quality and critical acclaim, “Pieces of Me” failed to make a commercial impression and Linda emigrated to Canada in 1972 where she continued to sing and also practised as an art therapist. In 2013 she began work on another solo album, working with musician Oliver Whitehead and her former colleague in Affinity, Mo Foster. The album “The Fetch” appeared in 2015 and was also greeted with acclaim.

This two disc set is a fitting celebration of the work of one of Britain’s most gifted female vocalists and gathers together both of Linda Hoyle’s solo albums and includes a bonus track previously unreleased in Europe,

‘Who’s There’, recorded during sessions for “The Fetch”. The set features a booklet with liner notes by Linda Hoyle.


Title: Pieces Of Me / The Fetch

Format: CD

Release Date: 25 Sep 2020

Artist: Linda Hoyle

Sku: 2600424

Catalogue No: ECLEC22736

Category: Rock



1. Backlash Blues

2. Paper Tulips

3. Black Crow

4. For My Darling

5. Pieces Of Me

6. Lonely Women

7. Hymn To Valerie Solanas

8. The Ballad Of Morty Mole

9. Journeys End

10. Morning For One

11. Barrel House Music

12. The Fetch

13. Cut And Run

14. Confessional

15. Brighton Pier

16. Its The World

17. Fortuna

18. Snowy Night

19. West Of The Moon

20. Maida Vale

21. So Simple

22. Earth And Stars

23. Acknowledgements

24. Whos Next (Previously Unreleased In Europe)