Blues With Friends


Vinyl  |  Blues  |  17 Jul 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Blues With Friends | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Special Order Only

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

New Release Music






Dion Blues With Friends Vinyl




Coming off my last album I was productive, and I ended up with a great batch of songs. I ran one by Joe Bonamassa, who said right away he wanted to play on it. And that's how this album came about. Joe inspired me to invite others. I had songs that were strong and told good stories. I wanted the best musicians alive like Jeff Beck, Bruce Springsteen, Paul Simon, Van Morrison and more to take them in unexpected directions. Wayne Hood, my producer, brought out the best of them. We have amazing songs and great guitars. – Dion


Title: Blues With Friends

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 17 Jul 2020

Artist: Dion

Sku: 2527449

Catalogue No: KTBA610811

Category: Blues



1. Blues Comin' On feat. Joe Bonamassa

2. Kickin' Child feat. Joe Menza

3. Uptown Number 7 feat. Brian Setzer

4. Can't Start Over Again feat. Jeff Beck

5. My Baby Loves To Boogie feat. John Hammond

6. I Got Nothin' feat. Van Morrison & Joe Louis Walker

7. Stumbling Blues feat. Jimmy & Jerry Vivino

8. Bam Bang Boom feat. Billy Gibbons

9. I Got The Cure feat. Sonny Landreth

10. Song For Sam Cooke (Here in America) feat. Paul Simon

11. What If I Told You feat. Samantha Fish

12. Told You Once In August feat. John Hammond & Rory Block

13. Way Down (I Won't Cry No More) feat. Stevie Van Zandt

14. Hymn to Him feat. Patti Scialfa & Bruce Springsteen