Blues With Friends


CD  |  Blues  |  17 Jul 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Blues With Friends | CD

Currently out of stock - Special Order Only

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

New Release Music





Dion Blues With Friends CD




Coming off my last album I was productive, and I ended up with a great batch of songs. I ran one by Joe Bonamassa, who said right away he wanted to play on it. And that's how this album came about. Joe inspired me to invite others. I had songs that were strong and told good stories. I wanted the best musicians alive like Jeff Beck, Bruce Springsteen, Paul Simon, Van Morrison and more to take them in unexpected directions. Wayne Hood, my producer, brought out the best of them. We have amazing songs and great guitars. – Dion


Title: Blues With Friends

Format: CD

Release Date: 17 Jul 2020

Artist: Dion

Sku: 2520005

Catalogue No: KTBA610802

Category: Blues



1. Blues Comin’ On

2. Kickin’ Child

3. Uptown Number 7

4. Can’t Start Over Again

5. My Baby Loves to Boogie

6. I Got Nothin’

7. Stumbling Blues

8. Bam Bang Boom

9. I Got the Cure

10. Song for Sam Cooke (Here in America)

11. What if I Told You

12. Told You Once in August

13. Way Down (I Won’t Cry No More)

14. Hymn to Him