Total: $0.00

Music From The Home Front - Green/Yellow/White Coloured Vinyl


Vinyl  |  Compilation  |  31 Jul 2020


Not yet released - Shipping date approx. 31 Jul 2020

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:


Music From The Home Front




Various Music From The Home Front - Green/Yellow/White Coloured 3LP Vinyl




Mushroom Group is thrilled to announce the release of Music From The Home Front on double CD and triple vinyl. This unique compilation of iconic songs and classic covers was recorded and broadcast for the premiere Anzac Day virtual concert event of the same name.

Music From The Home Front features exclusive contributions and collaborations from the cream of Australasia’s musical crop including Jimmy Barnes with Ian Moss and Diesel, Crowded House, Tones And I, Missy Higgins and Tim Minchin, Vance Joy, Bliss n Eso and Kate Ceberano, Mark Seymour and James Reyne, Delta Goodrem and Colin Hay, Dean Lewis, Guy Sebastian, The Rubens, DMA’S, and many many more.

100% of profits from Music From The Home Front are going to Support Act - Australia’s only charity delivering crisis relief services to artists, crew and music workers as a result of ill health, injury, a mental health problem, or some other crisis that impacts on their ability to work in music. Support Act which was established in 1997 to provide members of the music industry with breathing room to get back on track when they have hit a rough patch.

On Saturday 25 April 2020 the Australian and New Zealand music industries came together as one to commemorate Anzac Day and pay respect to frontline workers during the COVID-19 pandemic with Music From The Home Front. With traditional live concerts, tours, and festivals currently impossible, an unprecedented line up of more than fifty Australian and New Zealand artists instead turned to television and the internet to perform a spellbinding  selection of their own songs and covers live from their homes. Conceptualised by Michael Gudinski with help from legendary Australian rocker Jimmy Barnes, the special was broadcast live on the Nine Network in Australia, Three in New Zealand, and YouTube internationally, and was a commercial and critical success.

Music From The Home Front brought Australians and New Zealanders together in a time of adversity, allowing a moment of respite in these troubled times whilst honouring COVID-19 frontline workers and commemorating Anzac Day.


Title: Music From The Home Front - Green/Yellow/White Coloured Vinyl

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 31 Jul 2020

Artist: Various

Sku: 2510806

Catalogue No: BLOODLP75

Category: Compilation



A1 Michael Gudinski Welcome Speech

A2 Jimmy Barnes Working Class Man (feat. Diesel)

A3 Ben Lee We're All In This Together (feat. Jack River & Lime Cordiale)

A4 The Wiggles Handwashing Song

A5 Tones And I Forever Young

B1 Mark Seymour Throw Your Arms Around Me (feat. James Reyne & Hannah and Eva Seymour)

B2 James Reyne Reckless (feat. Mark Seymour)

B3 John Schumann and The Vagabond Crew & Archie Roach I Was Only 19 (A Walk In The Light Green)

B4 Bliss n Eso Moments (feat. Kate Ceberano & Vince Harder)


C1 Crowded House Don't Dream It's Over

C2 Dean Lewis Be Alright

C3 Paul Kelly Every Day My Mother's Voice (feat. Jess Hitchcock)

C4 The Rubens Live In Life

C5 Jon Stevens, Andrew Farriss & Isabella Manfredi Never Tear Us Apart

D1 Delta Goodrem & Colin Hay Down Under

D2 Vance Joy Lay It On Me - Smartphone Isolation Version

D3 Missy Higgins & Tim Minchin Carry You

D4 G Flip About You


E1 DMA'S Better Be Home Soon

E2 Lee Kernaghan Spirit Of The Anzacs (feat. Amy and George Sheppard & Jon Stevens)

E3 Shane Howard Solid Rock (feat. Vika & Linda, Emma Donovan, Troy Cassar-Daley & William Barton)

E4 Guy Sebastian Battle Scars

E5 Birds Of Tokyo & West Australian Symphony Orchestra Unbreakable

F1 Vera Blue Regular Touch

F2 Jack River Fool's Gold

F3 Jimmy Barnes & Ian Moss When The War Is Over (feat. The Barnes Family)

F4 James Morrison The Last Post