None Of Us Are Getting Out Of This Life Alive

The Streets

CD  |  Dance  |  10 Jul 2020

  • Description
  • Details


Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

New Release Music

All 2 For $40

The Streets




The Streets None Of Us Are Getting Out Of This Life Alive CD




The Streets brand new mixtape None Of Us Are Getting Out Of This Life Alive was recorded between work on the accompanying film.  

Taking in UK Funky and twilight zone UK rap, and with guest spots ranging from Grammy nominated psychedelia sovereign Tame Impala to cult south London rapper Jesse James Solomon, as well as 2019's key-fiend-friendly drum’n’bass collab with Chris Lorenzo, None Of Us Are Getting Out Of This Life Alive is the most eclectic and highly collaborative collection of songs from The Streets yet. Or as Mike puts it with characteristic distinction: "it’s really just a rap duets album."  

The inclusion of, say, Mercury Prize nominated punk group IDLES (who perform what Mike describes as a sea- shanty tinged track inspired by an overnight ferry to Dover) and teenage wünderkind Jimothy Lacoste help ground things firmly in the here and now. But there are familiar faces of the past too. Birmingham legend, Dapz On The Map, pops up on merky rap track 'Phone Is Always In My Hand'. While Rob Harvey, previously of The Music and Skinner collaboration The D.O.T, tunes into pensive penultimate track 'Conspiracy Theory Freestyle'.


Title: None Of Us Are Getting Out Of This Life Alive

Format: CD

Release Date: 10 Jul 2020

Artist: The Streets

Sku: 2466545

Catalogue No: 888557

Category: Dance



1. Waiting For It To Stop (ft. Tame Impala)

2. None Of Us Are Getting Out Of This Life Alive (ft.IDLES)

3. I Wish You Loved You As Much As You Love Him (ft.Donaeā€™O and Greentea Peng)

4. You Can't Afford Me (ft. Ms Banks)

I Know Something You Did (ft. Jesse James Solomon)

6. Eskimo Ice (ft. Kasien)

7. Phone Is Always In My Hand (ft. Dapz on the Map)

8. The Poison I Take Hoping You Will Suffer (ft. Oscar #Worldpeace)

9. Same Direction (ft. Jimothy Lacoste)

10. Falling Down (ft. Hak Baker)

11. Conspiracy Theory Freestyle (ft. Rob Harvey)

12. Take Me As I Am (with Chris Lorenzo)