Email *
Password *

Hostis Humani Generis

Ye Banished Privateers

CD  |  Folk  |  07 Feb 2020

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Tracks
  • Description
  • Details

Hostis Humani Generis | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna



Ye Banished Privateers Hostis Humani Generis CD




Ye Banished Privateers are a pirate folk rock band from Umeå, Sweden. Their songs are inspired by traditional Irish and Scandinavian folk music and their lyrics are mostly based on events that happened in the 17th and 18th century.


The band was started in 2008 by Bjorn Malmros and Peter Mollwing, who gathered several other musicians with the idea of playing pirate folk music. Today, the band amounts to nearly 30 members. The salty sea air, an inn full of drunken singing punters, lots of scallywagging and yarrrrrrrrs - Ye Banished Privateers breathe new life into the ups and downs of being a pirate!


The Swedish sea dogs turn back time to the 18th century and boast a wealth of shanties, drinking anthems and folk tunes on their fourth album Hostis Humani Generis. “Pirates of the Caribbean”, cutthroat humour and a barrel of singalong party tunes add up to a hefty adventure – ashore or afloat!


Title: Hostis Humani Generis

Format: CD

Release Date: 07 Feb 2020

Artist: Ye Banished Privateers

Sku: 2456106

Catalogue No: NPR891JC

Category: Folk



1 No Prey, No Pay

2 Hush Now My Child

3 Blame the Brits

4 Capstan Shanty

5 Elephants' Dance

6 Swords to Plowshares

7 Flintlock

8 Parting Song

9 Rowing with One Hand

10 A-Swinging We Must Go

11 They are Marching Down on High Street

12 Death of Bellows

13 Why the Big Whales Sing