Countless Branches

Bill Fay

CD  |  Folk  |  17 Jan 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Countless Branches | CD

In Stock - Online

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40




Bill Fay Countless Branches CD




Bill Fay returns with the third album in the celebrated second phase of his recording career. A prime Fay song is a deceptively simple thing which carries more emotional weight than its concision and brevity might imply. There are ten of these musical haikus on Countless Branches, as pointed and as poignant as anything he’s ever recorded.

For decades now - it’s almost 50 years since he cut his classic albums “Bill Fay” and “Time of the Last Persecution” - songs like these have been Fay’s ambassadors helping rave reviews and endorsements from the likes of Jim O’Rourke (Tortoise) and Jeff Tweedy (Wilco) which led to a huge revival of interest in his music.  He had continued to make music almost every day in the intervening decades. For Countless Branches  he’s completed new toplines over some of his cache of backing tracks, most of them 20 to 40 years old.


Title: Countless Branches

Format: CD

Release Date: 17 Jan 2020

Artist: Bill Fay

Sku: 2455129

Catalogue No: DOC211CD

Category: Folk



1. In Human Hands

2. How Long, How Long

3. Your Little Face

4. Salt Of The Earth

5. I Will Remain Here

6. Filled With Wonder Once Again

7. Times Going Somewhere

8. Love Will Remain

9. Countless Branches

10. One Life

11. Tiny

12. Dont Let My Marigolds Die (Live in Studio)

13. The Rooster

14. Salt Of The Earth

15. Your Little Face (Acoustic Version)

16. Filled With Wonder Once Again (Band Version)

17. How Long, How Long (Band Version)

18. Love Will Remain (Band Version)