MMXX - Limited Edition Mediabook

Sons Of Apollo

CD  |  Rock  |  17 Jan 2020

  • Description
  • Details

MMXX - Limited Edition Mediabook | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna



Sons Of Apollo MMXX - Limited Edition 2CD Mediabook 




Sons of Apollo return with their sophomore album 'MMXX', the follow-up to their acclaimed 2017 debut 'Psychotic Symphony', as well as their epic 2019 live album 'Live with the Plovdiv Psychotic Symphony'.

With 'MMXX', Mike Portnoy (drums), Derek Sherinian (keyboards), Jeff Scott Soto (vocals), Ron 'Bumblefoot' Thal and Billy Sheehan (bass) are ready to take everything to a new level.

"Stylistically, we have followed the same path as the debut," outlines Portnoy. "But we feel that it has come out stronger, simply because we know one another better. 'Psychotic Symphony' was the first time the five of us had worked together, so there was bound to be an air of experimentation happening. Now, we can draw on having the experience not only of recording that album, but also of touring together a lot. And now there is clearly a lot more obvious chemistry going on." "Each member of this band has their own signature sound on their instrument," adds Sherinian. "And when you put all of this together what you get is a wonderful five-headed beast. It makes this a sonically special band, which is definitely what comes across on 'MMXX'.


Title: MMXX - Limited Edition Mediabook

Format: CD

Release Date: 17 Jan 2020

Artist: Sons Of Apollo

Sku: 2455111

Catalogue No: 19439705972

Category: Rock



1. Goodbye Divinity

2. Wither To Black

3. Asphyxiation

4. Desolate July

5. King Of Delusion

6. Fall To Ascend

7. Resurrection Day

8. New World Today

1. Goodbye Divinity (Instrumental Mix)

2. Wither To Black (Instrumental Mix)

3. Asphyxiation (Instrumental Mix)

4. Desolate July (Instrumental Mix)

5. King Of Delusion (Instrumental Mix)

6. Fall To Ascend (Instrumental Mix)

7. Resurrection Day (Instrumental Mix)

8. New World Today (Instrumental Mix)

9. Goodbye Divinity (A cappella excerpts)

10. Wither To Black (A cappella excerpts)

11. Asphyxiation (A cappella excerpts)

12. Desolate July (A cappella excerpts)

13. King Of Delusion (A cappella excerpts)

14. Fall To Ascend (A cappella excerpts)

15. Resurrection Day (A cappella excerpts)

16. New World Today (A cappella excerpts)