Dawn Chorus

Jacques Greene

CD  |  Dance  |  18 Oct 2019

  • Description
  • Details

Dawn Chorus | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40




Jacques Greene Dawn Chorus CD




The record is bold step forward and his most collaborative project to date, featuring additional production and instruments from film composer Brian Reitzell (Lost In Translation), cello by London’s Oliver Coates, additional production from Clams Casino and vocal contributions from ambient artist Julianna Barwick, rapper Cadence Weapon and singers Ebhoni and Rochelle Jordan.

If the Canadian artist’s 2017 debut album ‘Feel Infinite’ was the soundtrack to a dream pregame - amping you up to lose yourself in the club - then ‘Dawn Chorus’ resides in the post-rave reflective moment. A time of heightened sensuality and latent possibility.

‘Dawn Chorus’ opens with ‘Serenity’, an all-back-to-mine breaks tune that Greene describes as “a weird, euphoric take on Chemical Brothers.” ‘Night Service’ is a neon-lit hip house anthem helmed by Canadian rapper Cadence Weapon, who drapes a love letter to the club around Greene’s acid-dipped synths. Elsewhere, ‘Distance’ blends ambient textures with sampled birdsong and the snaking lines of Oliver Coates’ cello.


Title: Dawn Chorus

Format: CD

Release Date: 18 Oct 2019

Artist: Jacques Greene

Sku: 2437825

Catalogue No: LM059CD

Category: Dance



1. Serenity

2. Drop Location

3. Do It Without You

4. Night Service

5. Sel

6. Let Go

7. For Love

8. Sibling

9. Whenever

10. Understand

11. Distance

12. Stars