This Is Ronnie Burns

Ronnie Burns

CD  |  Pop  |  20 Sep 2019

  • Description
  • Details

This Is Ronnie Burns | CD

In Stock - Online




Ronnie Burns This Is Ronnie Burns CD




Inspired by The Beatles, and following their live performances in Australia in 1964, Ronnie Burns aged 18 quit his day job and plunged himself into the pop business. After an apprenticeship singing with beat-band The Flies, Ronnie then launched his solo career, signing with SPIN Records in 1966. 

Ronnie became acquainted (and later good mates) with budding songwriters Barry, Maurice and Robin Gibb, who gave him four songs to record." Which Ronnie duly did in one session: ‘Coalman’, ‘All The King’s Horses’, ‘Exit Stage Right’ and ‘In The Morning’. ‘Coalman’, the Gibbs’ answer to ‘Taxman’, was Ronnie’s first top 10 hit.


Title: This Is Ronnie Burns

Format: CD

Release Date: 20 Sep 2019

Artist: Ronnie Burns

Sku: 2434074

Catalogue No: RPM546

Category: Pop



1 Coalman

2 Exit Stage Right

3 When I Was Six Years Old

4 We Had A Good Thing Goin'

5 All The King's Horses

6 Top Hat

7 In The Morning

8 Butterfly

9 I'll Know What To Do

10 Piccadilly Pages

11 Harry The Happy Hooligan

12 Can't You Feel

13 So Good Together

14 One Bad Thing

15 Sunshine

16 How'd We Ever Get This Way

17 Such A Girl

18 Smiley

19 Age Of Consent

20 The Prophet

21 Easy Rider

22 Very Last Day

23 True, True Lovin'

24 Little Red Book

25 Doin' The Mod