Total: $0.00

Don't Ask My Neighbors

The Emotions

CD  |  R&B  |  23 Aug 2019

Don't Ask My Neighbors | CD


Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days




The Emotions Don't Ask My Neighbors CD




Through five albums and twelve U. S. R&B charted singles (including the 1977 Grammy-winning global anthem, Best Of My Love) released between 1976-1981, The Emotions achieved a level of recognition and success that ensured their place as first tier purveyors of harmonic soul music. Beyond the charts, sales and radio airplay, The Emotions' soulful singing resonated with the expanded audience they reached in live performances on tours with EW&F, The Commodores, and The Brothers Johnson among others. With informative liner notes by SoulMusic. Com founder David Nathan, mastering by Nick Robbins and artwork by Roger Williams, this superb musically-satisfying 54-track, SoulMusic Records' box set showcases The Emotions' golden years and includes all of their recordings for Columbia Records (1976-1978) and for ARC (American Recording Company), the CBS-distributed label (under the aegis of Maurice White) between 1979-1981. Disc 1 comprises the Flowers album, produced by Maurice White with the late Charles Stepney and the aptly-named Maurice White-produced Rejoice LP which - via the chart-topping international hit 'Best Of My Love' - propelled The Emotions to global fame.

Disc 2 consists of Sunbeam and Come Into Our World.

Disc 3 contains New Affair, the group's final LP for ARC/Columbia with an emphasis on dance-oriented tracks in light of the phenomenal 1979 success of 'Boogie Wonderland', the EW&F smash that featured The Emotions, two versions of which are among the eight bonus tracks that complete the third disc of this stellar box set.


Title: Don't Ask My Neighbors

Format: CD

Release Date: 23 Aug 2019

Artist: The Emotions

Sku: 2430878

Catalogue No: SMCR5187BX

Category: R&B



01. I Don't Wanna Lose Your Love

02. Me For You

03. You've Got The Right To Know

04. We Go Through Changes

05. Special Part

06. No Plans For Tomorrow

07. How Can You Stop Loving Someone

08. Flowers

09. God Will Take Care Of You

10. Best Of My Love

11. A Feeling Is

12. A Long Way To Go

13. Key To My Heart

14. Love's What's Happenin'

15. How'd I Know That Love Would Slip Away

16. Don't Ask My Neighbors

17. Blessed

18. Rejoice


01. Smile

02. Love Is Right On

03. Time Is Passing By

04. Walking The Line

05. Ain't No Doubt About It

06. Love Vibes

07. I Wouldn't Lie

08. My Everything

09. Spirit Of Summer

10. Whole Lot Of Shakin'

11. Music Box

12. What's The Name Of Your Love?

13. Cause I Love You

14. Come Into My World

15. On & On

16. I Should Be Dancing

17. Where Is Your Love?

18. The Movie

19. Layed Back

20. Yes, I Am


01. All Night, Alright

02. Love Lies

03. Now That I Know

04. There’ll Never Be Another Moment

05. Turn It Out

06. New Affair

07. Here You Come Again

08. When You Gonna Wake Up

09. Boogie Wonderland - Earth, Wind & Fire With The Emotions - Earth, Wind & Fire with The Emotions

10. I Should Be Dancing (Single Version)

11. My Baby Dance (Non-Album B- Side)

12. Changes (Non-Album B- Side)

13. Where Is Your Love? (Single Version)

14. Don't Ask My Neighbors (Single Version)

15. Flowers (Single Version)

16. Boogie Wonderland (12” Version) - Earth, Wind & Fire With The Emotions - Earth, Wind & Fire with The Emotions