Jimmy Lee

Raphael Saadiq

CD  |  R&B  |  23 Aug 2019

  • Description
  • Details

Jimmy Lee | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Not available

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40




Raphael Saadiq Jimmy Lee CD




Self-produced by Raphael at Blakeslee Recording Co. in North Hollywood, Jimmy Lee — his first album in eight years — explores a range of themes inspired by his brother: escape, pleasure, pain, and incarceration. The production is unlike anything that Raphael has done before, incorporating darker atmospheres, murky bass textures, and an incredibly adventurous sonic palette. The result is an emotionally stirring, indelible work from one of the genre’s true masters.

Lead single “Something Keeps Calling” “captures the desperation of an addiction, the senses of being stuck forever” (NY Times).


Title: Jimmy Lee

Format: CD

Release Date: 23 Aug 2019

Artist: Raphael Saadiq

Sku: 2429914

Catalogue No: 19075965492

Category: R&B



1. Sinners Prayer

2. So Ready

3. This World Is Drunk

4. Something Keeps Calling feat. Rob Bacon

5. Kings Fall

6. I’m Feeling Love

7. My Walk

8. Belongs To God – feat. Reverend E. Baker

9. Dottie’s Interlude

10. Glory To The Veins feat. Ernest Turner

11. Rikers Island

12. Rikers Island Redux feat. Daniel J. Watts

13. Rearview