Total: $0.00

Mahler - Ruckert Lieder / Schumann

Renee Fleming

CD  |  Classical  |  14 Jun 2019


In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

Any 2 For $40 - Movies, Music, TV, Merch




Renee Fleming Mahler - Ruckert Lieder / Schumann CD




Four-time Grammy winning soprano Renée Fleming presents her first full-length Lieder album for almost two decades.

The new album, Lieder, features songs by Brahms, Schumann, and Mahler, each of whom bring Romantic poetry to life through exquisite word-setting and sublime melody. Fleming is joined by Christian Thielemann and the Munich Philharmonic in a breathtaking performance of Mahler’s Rückert Lieder. For songs of Brahms, including the beloved Brahms’ Lullaby, she is partnered by her long-standing artistic collaborator Hartmut Höll on piano. Fleming and Höll also perform Schumann’s Frauenliebe und-leben, recorded after extensive Europe-wide touring, and described as a “youthful, buoyant, uplifting outpouring of love” (Financial Times).

Known for her sumptuous voice, consummate artistry, and compelling stage presence, Renée Fleming appears on the world’s leading opera stages and in concert halls, and has been an exclusive Decca artist for over twenty years. Winner of the U.S. National Medal of Arts and Female Artist of the Year at the 2018 Classic Brit Awards, the “people’s diva” has been sought after for numerous distinguished occasions, from the Nobel Peace Prize ceremony to the Diamond Jubilee Concert for HM Queen Elizabeth II at Buckingham Palace. 

“Song has come alive for her.” Financial Times
“Tonal beauty was allied to honestly affecting interpretation” Daily Telegraph


Title: Mahler - Ruckert Lieder / Schumann

Format: CD

Release Date: 14 Jun 2019

Artist: Renee Fleming

Sku: 2424915

Catalogue No: 4832335

Category: Classical



1. Wiegenlied, Op. 49, No. 4

2. Der Mond Steht Über Dem Berg

3. Lerchengesang

4. Mondnacht, WoO21

5. Des Liebsten Schwur

6. Die Mainacht

7. Da Unten Im Tale

8. Vergebliches Ständchen

9. Seit Ich Ihn Gesehen

10. Er, Der Herrlichste Von Allen

11. Ich Kann's Nicht Fassen, Nicht Glauben

12. Du Ring an Meinem Finger

13. Helft Mir, Ihr Schwestern

14. Süsser Freund, Du Blickest Mich Verwundert An

15. An Meinem Herzen, an Meiner Brust

16. Nun Hast Du Mir Den Ersten Schmerz Getan

17. Ich Atmet' Einen Linden Duft - Renée Fleming/Münchner Philharmoniker

18. Liebst Du Um Schönheit - Renée Fleming/Münchner Philharmoniker

19. Um Mitternacht - Renée Fleming/Münchner Philharmoniker

20. Blicke Mir Nicht in Die Lieder - Renée Fleming/Münchner Philharmoniker

21. Ich Bin Der Welt Abhanden Gekommen - Renée Fleming/Münchner Philharmoniker