Email *
Password *

Vision & Revision - The First 80 Years Of Topic Records

Various Artists

Vinyl  |  Compilation  |  31 May 2019

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Tracks
  • Description
  • Details

Vision & Revision - The First 80 Years Of Topic Records | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna



Various Artists Vision & Revision - The First 80 Years Of Topic Records Vinyl




Landmark, deluxe compilation to mark the 80th anniversary of Topic Records, the oldest independent record label in the world. 20 exclusive tracks by the cream of British folk music revisiting songs from Topic's vast back catalogue. Both gatefold double vinyl and double CD feature deluxe, silver foil blocked, debossed artwork. 

'Vision & Revision' is a unique celebration of folk music, as a crop of contemporary artists delve into Topic's treasure chest, pull out all manner and variety of ballads and broadsides and breathe new life into them. 

Topic Records has established itself as not only the pre-eminent British folk music label but one widely respected throughout the world. Topic has released some of the most influential folk recordings of modern times by a host of revered artists, from Anne Briggs to Peggy Seeger to June Tabor to Ewan MacColl and many, many more. 


Title: Vision & Revision - The First 80 Years Of Topic Records

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 31 May 2019

Artist: Various Artists

Sku: 2422487

Catalogue No: TXLP597

Category: Compilation



1 Beaulampkin - Martin Simpson [SIDE A]

2 Jack Frost - Peggy Seeger [SIDE A]

3 She Moves Through The Fair - John Smith [SIDE A]

4 The Banks Of Sweet Primeroses - Josienne Clarke & Ben Walker [SIDE A]

5 Seven Gypsies - Oysterband [SIDE A]

6 Searching For Lambs - Nancy Kerr [SIDE B]

7 The Deserter - Sam Lee [SIDE B]

8 Go Your Way - Kitty Macfarlane [SIDE B]

9 As I Roved Out - Lisa O'Neill [SIDE B]

10 Fable Of The Wings - Chris Wood [SIDE B]


11 Dirty Old Town - The Oldham Tinkers [SIDE C]

12 Workers' Song - Rachael McShane & The Cartographers [SIDE C]

13 The Light Bob's Lassie - Richard Thompson [SIDE C]

14 Polly Vaughan - Olivia Chaney [SIDE C]

15 Napoleon's Dream - Martin Carthy [SIDE C]

16 I Wish My Love Was A Cherry - Lisa Knapp [SIDE D]

17 Shawnee Town - Sam Kelly & The Lost Boys [SIDE D]

18 Bay Of Biscay - Emily Portman & Rob Harbron [SIDE D]

19 Nancy Of Yarmouth - Eliza Carthy & Olivia Chaney [SIDE D]

20 The Sea Captain - Lankum [SIDE D]

Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!