Jon Cleary

CD  |  R&B  |  13 Jul 2018

  • Description
  • Details

Dynamite | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40




Jon Cleary Dynamite CD




Cleary's fingerprints are omnipresent throughout with his hip-shaking piano that blends together a diversity of moods and textures. The R&B/funk/soul-imbued movable feast epitomizes his moniker of multi-instrumentalist, too. Cleary wrote every song on the album and co-wrote 21st Century Gypsy Singing Lover Man with Taj Mahal, all of which display the mastery of his craft regardless of what instrument he's playing. "I'm a jack of all trades, and a master of none," says Cleary with his understated English humility. To complete this picture, he turned to his talented group of local musicians to round out the roots and emotion of Dyna-Mite.

The New Orleans pianist and songwriter is regarded as one of the great heirs to the city's music heritage - an outsider from Kent, England who improbably has become a beloved personality in his adopted hometown. Cleary follows his GRAMMY-winning last album with a tribute to his city, a moveable R&B and funk feast that puts you right in the French Quarter


Title: Dynamite

Format: CD

Release Date: 13 Jul 2018

Artist: Jon Cleary

Sku: 2381483

Catalogue No: FHQ008

Category: R&B



1. Dyna-mite

2. Skin In The Game

3. Unputdownable

4. Big Greasy

5. 21st Century Gypsy Singin Lover Man

6. Best Ain't Good Enough

7. Hit Git Quit Split

8. I'm Not Mad

9. Frenchmen St Blues

10. All Good Things