Everything Was Beautiful And Nothing Hurt


CD  |  Dance  |  02 Mar 2018

  • Description
  • Details

Everything Was Beautiful And Nothing Hurt | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40



Moby Everything Was Beautiful And Nothing Hurt CD

Moby’s fifteenth studio album, ‘Everything Was Beautiful And Nothing Hurt’

As the collective modern Man races toward an unsustainable future, Moby isolates the individual and explores the frustratingly destructive choices made along the way. However, these choices are also met with sympathy knowing the individual Man is only making decisions that are deemed to be in his best interest in one precise moment. It is with this paradox in mind that Moby explores individuality, vulnerability, faith and the brokenness of humanity.

Sonically, Moby draws inspiration from Bristol trip-hop mainstays Smith & Mighty, dub duo Sly & Robbieand Wally Badarou, the French musical polyglot. Moby also references American soul singer Baby Huey’s “Hard Times” with the “Everything Was Beautiful” track “Welcome to Hard Times”. These influences fuse to produce a glowing tapestry of fluid sound with roots in trip-hop, soul and gospel.

The album title is a reference from American author Kurt Vonnegut’s best-selling novel ‘Slaughterhouse Five’. The albums cover art is by painter Matthew Grabelsky.


Title: Everything Was Beautiful And Nothing Hurt

Format: CD

Release Date: 02 Mar 2018

Artist: Moby

Sku: 2362161

Catalogue No: PODCD0840

Category: Dance



1. Mere Anarchy

2. The Waste of Suns

3. Like A Motherless Child

4. The Last Of Goodbyes

5. The Ceremony Of Innocence

6. The Tired And The Hurt

7. Welcome To Hard Times

8. The Sorrow Tree

9. Falling Rain And Light

10. The Middle Is Gone

11. The Wild Darkness

12. A Dark Cloud Is Coming