Total: $0.00

Pinewood Smile


CD  |  Rock  |  06 Oct 2017

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

Any 2 For $40 - Movies, Music, TV, Merch


England’s most distinctive, multiple award-winning, platinum-selling, hugely entertaining rock gods – and one-time saviours of rock’n’roll turned national pleasures – The Darkness are back with their fifth album Pinewood Smile

Returning to save our airwaves from mediocre, auto-tuned tweens and that awful, throbby EDM shite, the album Pinewood Smile finds The Darkness on electrifying form, delivering some of the most sharp-witted, infectious, humorous and downright brilliant songs of their career.

Written in Putney, recorded in Cornwall and produced by Grammy Award-winning producer Adrian Bushby (Foo Fighters, Muse), the compositions have all the crucial elements of classic Darkness fare, but with added layers for the ears to peel away at… like a sonic onion but a lot tastier. It also features the drumming and vocal talents of gorgeous new band member Rufus Tiger Taylor, son of Queen legend Roger Taylor, who shares vocal duties with Justin on two of the tracks.


Title: Pinewood Smile

Format: CD

Release Date: 06 Oct 2017

Artist: Darkness

Sku: 2346652

Catalogue No: COOKCD675

Category: Rock



01. All The Pretty Girls

02. Buccaneers Of Hispaniola

03. Solid Gold

04. Southern Trains

05. Why Don't The Beautiful Cry?

06. Japanese Prisoner Of Love

07. Lay Down With Me, Barbara

08. I Wish I Was In Heaven

09. Happiness

10. Stampede Of Love