Prophets of Rage

Prophets Of Rage

CD  |  Rock/Pop  |  15 Sep 2017

  • Description
  • Details

Prophets of Rage | CD

In Stock - Online

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40


Prophets of Rage Prophets of Rage CD

Tom Morello, Tim Commerford and Brad Wilk of Rage Against The Machine, Chuck D and DJ Lord of Public Enemy and B-Real of Cypress Hill have lived the resistance from day one. So it's no surprise that in the midst of 2016's tumultuous election, the revolutionary musicians would join together as Prophets of Rage to combat the coming storm, whatever it may be.

While the fierce independence and enduring influence of their collective lineage is nearly impossible to overstate, these creative kindred spirits knew immediately this was a different beast. Set for release in September of 2017, Prophets of Rage, their explosive, self-titled debut LP, exemplifies the band's commitment to creating a more decent and humane world. The 12 tracks, produced by Brendan O'Brien fuse the diverse styles, sonic firepower and hard-hitting social consciousness of the group's previous work into an inventive and commanding new musical statement.

Title: Prophets of Rage

Format: CD

Release Date: 15 Sep 2017

Artist: Prophets Of Rage

Sku: 2345960

Catalogue No: FAN00167

Category: Rock/Pop



1. Radical Eyes

2. Unfuck the World

3. Legalize Me

4. Living on the 110

5. The Counteroffensive

6. Hail to the Chief

7. Take Me Higher

8. Strength in Numbers

9. Fired a Shot

10. Who Owns Who

11. Hands Up

12. Smashit