CD  |  Alternative  |  08 Apr 2016

  • Description
  • Details

Junk | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40


Highly anticipated, ‘Junk’ is the follow up to M83’s critically acclaimed album ‘Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming’, that featured Grammy nominated single, “Midnight City.” The 2011 album would go onto become a definite radio hit, receive Platinum Certification and was voted in the Top 5 in triple j’s Hottest 100.

While M83 albums has always combined genres in a nostalgic and provocative way – from shoegaze and ambient to synth-pop and ’90s alt-rock – for ‘Junk’, Gonzalez experiments adventurously with sounds and styles he’s never previously attempted in his music. “All my albums have layers of eclecticism to them, but with this album I wanted to take that even further,” he says.

Title: Junk

Format: CD

Release Date: 08 Apr 2016

Artist: M83

Sku: 2309647

Catalogue No: PODCD0820

Category: Alternative

Disc Count: 1



1. Do It, Try It

2. Go! (feat. Mai Lan)

3. Walkway Blues (feat. Jordan Lawlor)

4. Bibi The Dog (feat. Mai Lan)

5. Moon Crystal

6. For The Kids (feat. Susanne Sundfør)

7. Solitude

8. The Wizard

9. Laser Gun (feat. Mai Lan)

10. Road Blaster

11. Tension

12. Atlantique Sud (feat. Mai Lan)

13. Time Wind (feat. Beck)

14. Ludivine

15. Sunday Night 1987