Sanity I

Search By

Afterglow by Asgeir

Format: CD
Release Date: 05/05/2017
Catalogue No. PODCD0828
SKU No. 2327195
This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Stock Status:
Currently not in stock

Shipping Info:
5-10 Days NOT IN STOCK

is available for all purchases between $50 and $1000. Learn more
Add to Cart

On May 5th, Icelandic phenomenon Asgeir will release his much anticipated second album Afterglow. The record is a follow up to 2012’s chart-storming Dýrð í dauðaþögn and its 2014 English language version In The Silence, which was triple j Feature Album and peaked at #8 on the ARIA Album Chart.

Afterglow has all the confident hallmarks of an artist who’s now at home with his status as one of music’s most exciting new voices, ambitiously balancing icy electronic shades of Bon Iver, James Blake and Anohni with soul, R&B and even gospel influences from different eras and places.
Track Listing


1. Underneath It
2. Unbound
3. Stardust
4. Here Comes The Wave In
5. Nothing
6. Dreaming
7. I Know You Know
8. New Day
9. Fennir yfir
10. Hold
11. Afterglow