Sanity I

Search By

Sharkmouth by Russell Morris

Sharkmouth by Russell Morris

Format: CD
Release Date: 12/10/2012
Catalogue No. FANFARE085
SKU No. 2216491
This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Stock Status:
In stock

Shipping Info:
Ready to ship

Add to Cart

Sharkmouth is the latest album from one of this country's greatest and most respected singer/songwriters, Russell Morris. The project was created after Russell had read about a 1920's Gangster from Sydney, Shark Jaws.

This was the driving force behind a want to create an album including Australian characters from the 1920/30's era.

As producer (and bass player), Mitch Cairns, explains: "To our knowledge, most "Australiana" characters have been portrayed in a traditional colonial folk sense, so we wanted to find a way to deliver the stories in a more mainstream vein whilst still placing them in a "vintage era". A blues style seemed to be the perfect fit!!

We tried to keep the vibe of the album raw and honest with lots of textural instruments and sounds, but above all, it had to be simple and spacious. We are also very honoured to have some very special guests on the album, including Troy Cassar-Daley, Mark Lizotte and Renee Geyer."

 Universal Music Australia
 Russell Morris
Track Listing


1. Black Dog Blues
2. The Big House
3. Ballad Of Les Darcy
4. Bout To Break
5. Sharkmouth
6. Walk My Blues
7. The Drifter
8. Squizzy
9. The Bridge
10. Money Don't Grow On Trees
11. Big Red
12. Mr Eternity
13. Black Dog Blues
14. The Big House
15. Ballad Of Les Darcy
16. Bout To Break