Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?


Fallow And Variations - Deluxe Edition

Fanny Lumsden
Vinyl  |  Country  |  01 Apr 2022
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Fallow And Variations - Deluxe Edition/Product Detail/Country

In Stock at Supplier. Ships within 5-10 Business Days.

83 ELITE Points earned with this purchase! Earn 250 for a $10 Reward!
Not an ELITE Member? Join ELITE here

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Klarna

Shipping - See delivery options.



Fanny Lumsden Fallow And Variations - Deluxe Edition Vinyl




Fallow: Tilled earth ready for planting. Possibility of growth, possibility of failure.

Fallow and Variations: Living in the possibility of growth. Ideas that were given a chance, and thrived, against all odds.

So here is a collection of thriving ideas that yielded from stories already told.
Fallow + Variations: An Idea. A theme. A variation.

It was March 13, 2020, when Fanny Lumsden’s third album fallow managed to make its way out into the world - and what a wild ride it’s been prior to and following its release.  Recorded throughout the blistering 2019/’20 Summer amidst the disruption of the devasting bushfires, come the time of its release the day the Music Industry & the world had come to a standstill (with no thanks to Covid), and faced with the uncertainties of what lay ahead, fallow went on to forge its own path.   

The stunning chart-topping album was embraced by the public, supportive radio & critics, winning Fanny many accolades (ARIA Award, 5 x Golden Guitars, AIR Country Album of the Year) and shooting the singer-songwriter to the forefront of the Australian Country music scene.  Fast track two years to the day since fallow’s release, March 11, 2022 will see Fanny Lumsden release fallow Part 2, in fallow & Variations.  Featuring reinterpretations of the songs, such as singles This Too Shall Pass, Dig, Fierce, These Days, Grown Ups, Tidy Town…, fallow & Variations saw Fanny, Dan Stanley Freeman and several guests head back into the studio, with Matt Fell back at the helm, to show another side to fallow.

Says Fanny, “I feel like there was so much more to explore with fallow, that often you get to experience out sharing the songs and stories with people face to face. Due to the fact that touring was stilted so many times, we had to find different ways to tell the stories and explore the songs a little more. It feels a little exciting and a little, almost akin to relief, to share the songs in a different way.” 

Title: Fallow And Variations - Deluxe Edition

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 01 Apr 2022

Artist: Fanny Lumsden

Sku: 2665993

Catalogue No: CVLP094V

Category: Country



1 Mountain Song

2 This Too Shall Pass

3 Peed in the Pool

4 Grown Ups

5 Fierce

6 Tidy Town


7 Fallow ft. Thomas Lumsden

8 Wishing

9 These Days

10 Dig

11 Black and White

12 Mountain Song Reprise



13 Mountain Song (Variation)

14 This Too Shall Pass (Variation)

15 Peed in the Pool (Variation)

16 Grown Ups (Variation)

17 Fierce (Variation)

18 Tidy Town (Variation)


19 Fallow ft. Thomas Lumsden (Variation)

20 Wishing (Variation)

21 These Days (Variation)

22 Dig (Variation)

23 Black and White (Variation)

24 Mountain Song Reprise

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!