Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?


TOY - 10in Vinyl Edition

David Bowie
Vinyl  |  Rock  |  07 Jan 2022
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
TOY - 10in Vinyl Edition | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Humm Klarna Laybuy Openpay

Shipping - See delivery options.



David Bowie TOY - 10in Vinyl Edition Vinyl




Parlophone Records/ISO Records are proud to announce the release of TOY (TOY:BOX), released the day before David’s birthday, making the legendary previously unreleased album available in six 10” vinyl versions.

TOY was recorded following David's triumphant Glastonbury 2000 performance. Bowie entered the studio with his band, Mark Plati, Sterling Campbell, Gail Ann Dorsey, Earl Slick, Mike Garson, Holly Palmer and Emm Gryner, to record new interpretations of songs he’d first recorded from 1964-1971. David planned to record the album ‘old school’ with the band playing live, choose the best takes and then release it as soon as humanly possible in a remarkably prescient manner. Unfortunately, in 2001 the concept of the ‘surprise drop’ album release and the technology to support it were still quite a few years off, making it impossible to release TOY, as the album was now named, out to fans as instantly as David wanted. In the interim, David did what he did best; he moved on to something new, which began with a handful of new songs from the same sessions and ultimately became the album HEATHEN, released in 2002 and now acknowledged as one of his finest moments.
Now twenty years after its originally planned release, David’s co-producer Mark Plati says, "Toy is like a moment in time captured in an amber of joy, fire and energy. It’s the sound of people happy to be playing music. David revisited and re-examined his work from decades prior through prisms of experience and fresh perspective - a parallel not lost on me as I now revisit it twenty years later. From time to time, he used to say ‘Mark, this is our album’ - I think because he knew I was so deeply in the trenches with him on that journey. I’m happy to finally be able to say it now belongs to all of us”.


Title: TOY - 10in Vinyl Edition

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 07 Jan 2022

Artist: David Bowie

Sku: 2664932

Catalogue No: 9029677325

Category: Rock



1. I Dig Everything

2. You've Got A Habit Of Leaving

3. The London Boys

4. Karma Man

5. Conversation Piece

6. Shadow Man

7. Let Me Sleep Beside You

8. Hole In The Ground

9. Baby Loves That Way

10. Can't Help Thinking About Me

11. Silly Boy Blue

12. Toy (Your Turn To Drive)

13. Liza Jane

14. You've Got A Habit of Leaving (alternative mix) *

15. Baby Loves That Way (alternative mix) *

16. Can't Help Thinking About Me (alternative mix)

17. I Dig Everything (alternative mix)

18. The London Boys (alternative version)

19. Silly Boy Blue (Tibet version)

20. Let Me Sleep Beside You (alternative mix) *

21. In The Heat Of The Morning

22. Conversation Piece (alternative mix) *

23. Hole In The Ground (alternative mix)

24. Shadow Man (alternative mix) *

25. Toy (Your Turn To Drive) (alternative mix) *

26. In The Heat Of The Morning (Unplugged & somewhat slightly electric mix)

27. I Dig Everything (Unplugged & somewhat slightly electric mix)

28. You've Got A Habit of Leaving (Unplugged & somewhat slightly electric mix)

29. The London Boys (Unplugged & somewhat slightly electric mix)

30. Karma Man (Unplugged & somewhat slightly electric mix)

31. Conversation Piece (Unplugged & somewhat slightly electric mix)

32. Shadow Man (Unplugged & somewhat slightly electric mix)

33. Let Me Sleep Beside You (Unplugged & somewhat slightly electric mix)

34. Hole In The Ground (Unplugged & somewhat slightly electric mix)

35. Baby Loves That Way (Unplugged & somewhat slightly electric mix)

36. Can't Help Thinking About Me (Unplugged & somewhat slightly electric mix)

37. Silly Boy Blue (Unplugged & somewhat slightly electric mix)

38. Toy (Your Turn To Drive) (Unplugged & somewhat slightly electric mix)

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!