Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?

Springtime In New York - Bootleg Series Vol 16 -1980-1985 - Deluxe Edition

Bob Dylan
CD  |  Pop  |  17 Sep 2021
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Springtime In New York - Bootleg Series Vol 16 -1980-1985 - Deluxe Edition | CD

In Stock - Online

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • paypal
  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna
  • laybuy

Shipping - See delivery options.



Bob Dylan Springtime In New York - Bootleg Series Vol 16 -1980-1985 - Deluxe Edition (5CD)




The latest chapter in Columbia/Legacy's highly acclaimed Bob Dylan Bootleg Series revisits an often-forgotten, rich vein in Dylan’s vast and complex catalog, shining fresh light on the provocative new musical directions Dylan was taking as a songwriter and a recording artist from 1980 through 1985. In the early 1980s, while the music industry was grappling with the arrival of new trends and technology, from MTV to compact discs to digital recording, Bob Dylan was writing and recording new songs for a new decade, creating an essential new chapter in his studio catalog. Bob Dylan - Springtime In New York (1980-1985) celebrates the rich creative period surrounding Dylan's albums Shot Of Love, Infidels, and Empire Burlesque with previously unreleased outtakes, alternate takes, rehearsal recordings, live performances and more.


Title: Springtime In New York - Bootleg Series Vol 16 -1980-1985 - Deluxe Edition

Format: CD

Release Date: 17 Sep 2021

Artist: Bob Dylan

Sku: 2646411

Catalogue No: 19439865802

Category: Pop



1. Señor (Tales of Yankee Power) – Rehearsal

2. To Ramona – Rehearsal

3. Jesus Met the Woman at the Well – Rehearsal

4. Mary of the Wild Moor – Rehearsal

5. Need a Woman – Rehearsal

6. A Couple More Years – Rehearsal

7. Mystery Train –Shot of Love outtake

8. This Night Won't Last Forever – Rehearsal

9. We Just Disagree – Rehearsal

10. Let's Keep It Between Us – Rehearsal

11. Sweet Caroline – Rehearsal

12. Fever – Rehearsal

13. Abraham, Martin and John – Rehearsal


1. Angelina – Shot of Love outtake

2. Price of Love – Shot of Love outtake

3. I Wish It Would Rain – Shot of Love outtake

4. Let It Be Me – International 7" Single B-side

5. Cold, Cold Heart – Shot of Love outtake

6. Don't Ever Take Yourself Away – Shot of Love outtake

7. Fur Slippers – Shot of Love outtake

8. Borrowed Time - Shot of Loveouttake

9. Is It Worth It? - Shot of Loveouttake

10. Lenny Bruce – Shot of Love alternate mix

11. Yes Sir, No Sir – Shot of Love outtake


1. Jokerman – Infidels alternate take

2. Blind Willie McTell – Infidels outtake

3. Don't Fall Apart on Me Tonight [version 1] – Infidels alternate take

4. Don't Fall Apart on Me Tonight [version 2] – Infidels alternate take

5. Neighborhood Bully – Infidels alternate take

6. Someone's Got a Hold of My Heart – Infidels outtake

7. This Was My Love – Infidels outtake

8. Too Late [acoustic version] – Infidels outtake

9.Too Late [band version] – Infidels outtake

10. Foot of Pride – Infidels outtake


1. Clean Cut Kid –Infidels outtake

2. Sweetheart Like You – Infidels alternate take

3. Baby What You Want Me to Do – Infidels outtake

4. Tell Me – Infidels outtake

5. Angel Flying Too Close to the Ground – Infidels outtake

6. Julius and Ethel – Infidels outtake

7. Green, Green Grass of Home – Infidels outtake

8. Union Sundown – Infidels alternate take

9. Lord Protect My Child – Infidels outtake

10. I and I – Infidels alternate take

11. Death is Not the End [full version] – Infidels outtake


1. Enough is Enough [live] – Slane Castle, Ireland

2. License to Kill [live] – Late Night with David Letterman, March 22, 1984

3. I'll Remember You – Empire Burlesque alternate take

4. Tight Connection to My Heart (Has Anybody Seen My Love) – Empire Burlesque alternate mix

5. Seeing the Real You at Last – Empire Burlesque alternate take

6. Emotionally Yours – Empire Burlesque alternate take

7. Clean Cut Kid – Empire Burlesque alternate take

8. Straight A's in Love – Empire Burlesque outtake

9. When the Night Comes Falling from the Sky [slow version]– Empire Burlesque alternate take

10. When the Night Comes Falling from the Sky [fast version] – Empire Burlesque alternate take

11. New Danville Girl – Empire Burlesque outtake

12. Dark Eyes – Empire Burlesque alternate take

Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!