Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?


Width Of A Circle

David Bowie
CD  |  Rock  |  28 May 2021
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Width Of A Circle | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Humm Klarna Laybuy Openpay

Shipping - See delivery options.



David Bowie Width Of A Circle CD




50th anniversary of the original U.K. release of The Man Who Sold The World David Bowie’s landmark entry into the 1970s. The album not only began the collaboration with guitarist Mick Ronson that would continue with such Bowie classics as Hunky Dory, Ziggy Stardust and Aladdin Sane, it kicked off a 10-year run of indispensable albums stretching through 1980’s Scary Monsters. 

The 2020 re-release of The Man Who Sold The World restored the album’s intended title Metrobolist, while featuring a new mix by original producer Tony Visconti. Taking its name from the album’s opening track, which was named after a painting by Bowie’s friend George Underwood, the new two-CD set The Width Of A Circle acts as a complementary piece to that album. Its 21 tracks feature non-album singles, a BBC In Concert l session, music for a TV play and further Visconti remixes wrapping up David’s recordings from 1970 and revealing the first sonic steps toward Hunky Dory.


Title: Width Of A Circle

Format: CD

Release Date: 28 May 2021

Artist: David Bowie

Sku: 2634980

Catalogue No: 9029508226

Category: Rock



1. Amsterdam (BBC Live Session)

2. God Know's I'm Good (BBC Live Session)

3. Buzz The Fuzz (BBC Live Session)

4. Karma Man (BBC Live Session)

5. London Bye, Ta-Ta (BBC Live Session)

6. An Occasional Dream (BBC Live Session)

7. The Width Of A Circle (BBC Live Session)

8. Janine (BBC Live Session)

9. The Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (BBC Live Session)

10. Unwashed And Somewhat Slightly Dazed (BBC Live Session)

11. Fill Your Heart (BBC Live Session)

12. The Prettiest Star (BBC Live Session)

13. Cygnet Committee (BBC Live Session)

14. Memory Of A Free Festival (BBC Live Session)


1. When I Live My Dream

2. Columbine

3. Harlequin (aka The Mirror)

4. Threepenny Pierrot

5. When I Live My Dream (Reprise)

6. The Prettiest Star (Alternative Mix)

7. London Bye, Ta Ta (2021 Remaster)

8. London Bye, Ta Ta (1970 Stereo Mix) [2021 Remaster]

9. Memory of a Free Festival (Pt. 1) [2015 Remaster]

10. Memory of a Free Festival (Pt. 2) [2015 Remaster]

11. Holy Holy (Mono) [2015 Remaster]

12. Waiting For The Man (Sounds Of The 70s: Andy Ferris)

13. The Width Of A Circle (Sounds Of The 70s: Andy Ferris)

14. The Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (Sounds Of The 70s: Andy Ferris)

15. The Supermen (Sounds Of The 70s: Andy Ferris)

16. The Prettiest Star (2020 Mix)

17. London Bye, Ta-Ta (2020 Mix)

18. Memory Of A Free Festival (Single Version) [2020 Mix]

19. All The Madmen (Single Edit) [2020 Mix]

20. Holy Holy (2020 Mix)

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!