Email *
Password *

United States Vs Billie Holiday


CD  |  Rock  |  23 Apr 2021

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Tracks
  • Description
  • Details

United States Vs Billie Holiday | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna



Soundtrack United States Vs Billie Holiday CD




The United States vs. Billie Holiday, in which Andra makes her feature-acting debut staring as Billie Holiday, sheds light on the innovative vocalist's embattled years as a target of the Federal Bureau of Narcotics - the unit sought to imprison Holiday on drug charges, a retaliatory action given her dedication to singing highly politicized songs like "Strange Fruit" and her efforts to integrate her audiences.

In the film, directed by Lee Daniels and written by Suzan-Lori Parks, Andra stars alongside Moonlight lead, Trevante Rhodes. Andra's iteration of the jazz-infused recording adheres to the cool, sultry stylings of Holiday's original. By stepping into her predecessor's persona, Andra brings the past to the present, adopting a vocal approach and musical sensibility that's nothing short of a classic.


Title: United States Vs Billie Holiday

Format: CD

Release Date: 23 Apr 2021

Artist: Soundtrack

Sku: 2628733

Catalogue No: 9362488339

Category: Rock



1. All Of Me

2. Strange Fruit

3. Tigress & Tweed

4. The Devil & I Got Up To Dance A Slow Dance

5. Solitude

6. Break Your Fall

7. I Cried For You

8. Ain't Nobody's Business

9. Them There Eyes

10. Lady Sings The Blues

11. Lover Man

12. Gimme A Pigfoot And A Bottle Of Beer

13. God Bless The Child

Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!