Patrick Roberts

CD  |  Classical  |  06 Nov 2020

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Description
  • Details


In Stock - Online

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

New Release Music

All 2 For $40

Patrick Roberts




Patrick Roberts IMAGINE CD




Award winning Australian Violinist and recording artist Patrick Roberts is back with a brand new album featuring classic Beatles songs.

‘Imagine’ the album will take you on a journey through some of the greatest Beatles classics of all time reimagined on the Violin.


Patrick Roberts is renowned for his immense expressive and passionate playing style and this year sees him pay tribute to the world’s most influential band of all time – The Beatles.

‘Imagine’, his 7th studio album, features Julian Lennon and Tommy Emmanuel.

‘Imagine’ features many of The Beatles classic rock songs such as While My Guitar Gently Weeps, Let It Be, Imagine, Hey Jude and many more all performed on classical violin with an outpouring of emotion. A special version of ‘Saltwater’ by Julian Lennon (vocal mixing by Nuno Bettencourt) is also included on the album bringing forward the issues of environmental conservation and world poverty. Julian, who was also the direct inspiration for ‘Hey Jude’ (also on this record), and Tommy Emmanuel re-recorded the song especially for this record. The original recording of ‘Saltwater’ reached #1 in Australia for four weeks.

Mastered at the iconic Abbey Road Studios in London to add that extra sprinkle of Beatles magic ‘Imagine’ is an album you certainly won’t forget.



Format: CD

Release Date: 06 Nov 2020

Artist: Patrick Roberts

Sku: 2604702

Catalogue No: 19439824272

Category: Classical



1 While My Guitar Gently Weeps (feat. Aaron McLain)   

2 And I Love Her   

3 Saltwater (feat. Julian Lennon & Tommy Emmanuel)    

4 Let It Be   

5 Imagine   

6 Here Comes the Sun   

7 Blackbird (feat. Phil Turcio)  

8 Eleanor Rigby (feat. Vargo)   

9 Something   

10 Yesterday   

11 Hey Jude