Cantus Descant

Sarah Davachi

CD  |  Alternative  |  18 Sep 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Cantus Descant | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

All 2 For $40




Sarah Davachi Cantus Descant CD




The new double album from Drift Top 100 Albums of the Year artist Sarah Davachi is an 80 minute, 17 track double album meditation on impermanence and endings, framed by minimalistic organ études and careful harmonic layering, with two tracks featuring the artist’s own vocals for the first time.


This is the first release on the artist’s own label, Late Music, which has been set up with the partner labels division of Warp Records, who also work with Duophonic UHF Disks (Stereolab), Ndeya (Jon Hassell), All Saints Records (Brian Eno, Harold Budd, Laraaji) and more.


Title: Cantus Descant

Format: CD

Release Date: 18 Sep 2020

Artist: Sarah Davachi

Sku: 2601345

Catalogue No: LMICD

Category: Alternative



1. Stations II

2. The Pelican

3. Ruminant

4. Still Lives

5. Stations V

6. Midlands

7. Play The Ghost

8. Stations IV


9. Passing Bell

10. Hanging Gardens

11. Stations I

12. Gold Upon White

13. Oldgrowth

14. Stations III

15. Canyon Walls

16. Badlands

17. Diaphonia Basilica