Late Night Laments - Limited Edition

Tim Bowness

CD  |  Rock  |  25 Sep 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Late Night Laments - Limited Edition | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

New Release Music




Tim Bowness Late Night Laments - Limited Edition CD




Tim Bowness is primarily known as vocalist/co-writer with the band no-man, a long-running collaboration with Steven Wilson, with whom he also the co-hosts The Album Years, which has reached the Top 5 Music Podcast charts in over 25 countries (#1 in 10) in 2020.

His recent quartet of solo releases on InsideOutMusic/Sony have entered the official UK Top 5 Rock, Progressive, and Vinyl charts, as well as the official Scottish charts.

His most recent work is “Late Night Laments” (also released as a two-disc special edition with five additional tracks), a collection of lush, atmospheric songs with a wide lyrical scope marking the most intimate yet universal of Tim Bowness’s solo releases.

Mixed by his long-term No-Man partner Steven Wilson and mastered by Calum Malcolm (The Blue Nile, Prefab Sprout), the album - co-produced by Bowness and Brian Hulse - combines electronic soundscapes, acoustic instrumentation and unexpected rhythms in a tightly focused and emotionally charged entry in his increasingly impressive solo catalogue.


Title: Late Night Laments - Limited Edition

Format: CD

Release Date: 25 Sep 2020

Artist: Tim Bowness

Sku: 2601309

Catalogue No: 19439783212

Category: Rock



1. Northern Rain

2. I'm Better Now

3. Darkline

4. We Caught The Light

5. The Hitman Who Missed

6. Never A Place

7. The Last Getaway

8. Hidden Life

9. One Last Call


1. The Other Side

2. Beauty In Decay

3. Beyond The Firing Line

4. Cheerleader For The Damned

5. War Games By The Sea