Mark Isaacs

CD  |  Classical  |  11 Sep 2020

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Description
  • Details

Intimacies | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

Mark Isaacs




Mark Isaacs Intimacies CD




Here is an album of sparklingly fresh, warmly intimate and deeply personal takes on some of the most lyrical and beloved solo piano works in the entire classical repertoire.

These precious gems of unrestrained lyricism by Chopin, Rachmaninov, Scriabin, Debussy, Satie and Poulenc are given singularly personal and engaging treatments by one of Australia’s most accomplished musical polymaths, internationally-renowned pianist and composer Mark Isaacs.

Following two ARIA-nominated albums in jazz, this is his keenly-anticipated debut release of solo classical repertoire.


Title: Intimacies

Format: CD

Release Date: 11 Sep 2020

Artist: Mark Isaacs

Sku: 2600253

Catalogue No: GR006

Category: Classical



01 CHOPIN Nocturne in D-flat major, Op. 27 No. 2

02 CHOPIN Étude in E major, Op. 10 No. 3 (Tristesse)

03 CHOPIN Étude in A-flat major, Op. 25 No. 1 (Aeolian Harp)

04 RACHMANINOV Prelude in E-flat major, Op. 23 No. 6

05 RACHMANINOV Prelude in D major, Op. 23 No. 4

06 RACHMANINOV Prelude in G-sharp minor, Op. 32 No. 12

07 DEBUSSY Arabesque No. 1

08 SATIE Gymnopédie No. 1

09 POULENC Intermezzo No. 2 in D-flat major

10 SCRIABIN Prelude for the Left Hand, Op. 9 No. 1

11 SCRIABIN Prelude, Op. 11 No. 2

12 SCRIABIN Étude, Op. 2 No. 1