Catherine Cookson - Collection 1 | Storyteller 1979 -1995

DVD  |  Drama  |  02 Sep 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Catherine Cookson - Collection 1 | Storyteller 1979 -1995 | DVD

In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

New Release DVD & Blu-ray

New Release Movies


Catherine Cookson remains one of the world's most celebrated and beloved novelists with over 90 books published and 123 million copies sold. Her characters and stories, infused with true passion and a unique understanding of life, have captured the imagination of readers around the globe. This special DVD collection includes ten TV adaptations for the small screen. These 10 high quality productions feature all-star casts and convey all the drama and emotion of each magnificent tale. Catherine Cookson: Storyteller Collection One 1979 -1995 The Mallens (19791980) with John Hallam, John Duttine, David Rintoul and Juliet Stevenson The Fifteen Streets (1989) with Sean Bean, Owen Teale, Clare Holman and Jane Horrocks The Man Who Cried (1993) with Ciarn Hinds and Amanda Root The Cinder Path (1994) with Catherine Zeta-Jones The Dwelling Place (1994) with Tracy Whitwell, Julie Hesmondhalgh and Ray Stevenson The Glass Virgin (1995) with Nigel Havers, Emily Mortimer and Brendan The Gambling Man (1995) with Robson Green

Title: Catherine Cookson - Collection 1 | Storyteller 1979 -1995

Format: DVD

Release Date: 02 Sep 2020

Actor(s): Sean: Bean Catherine Zeta Jones

Sku: 2550459

Catalogue No: VVE2229

Category: Drama

Disc Count: 10

Aspect Ratio: 4:3

OFLC Rating: M

Run Time: 1566

Transfer Format: 4:3 Original Aspect Ratio

Video Format: PAL

Primary Audio: Dolby Digital 2.0 Mono

Language: English, Dolby Digital 2.0 Mono

Region Code: 4

OFLC Advice: Adult Themes, Medium Level Violence

Production Studio: Via Vision

Dubbed Languages: English, Dolby Digital 2.0 Mono

Genre: Drama,