Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?


Waxworks - The Best Of The Proper Years

Bill Kirchen
Vinyl  |  Rock  |  24 Jul 2020
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Waxworks - The Best Of The Proper Years | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

PayPal Afterpay Zip Humm Klarna Laybuy Openpay

Shipping - See delivery options.



Bill Kirchen Waxworks - The Best Of The Proper Years Vinyl




Telecaster master Bill Kirchen was right there at the BIG BANG of Americana as a founder member of Commander Cody and his Lost Planet Airmen in 1967. Playing guitar has been his only job ever since. Over a ten-year period commencing in 2006, he made albums exclusively at Proper Records' SPECIFIC SOUND studio in London until it was demolished when we moved premises. This limited-edition vinyl album contains a selection of highlights from the period. (All thirty-eight tracks including some bonus material are available on a two-CD set).

Title: Waxworks - The Best Of The Proper Years

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 24 Jul 2020

Artist: Bill Kirchen

Sku: 2534872

Catalogue No: LMLP208

Category: Rock


1. Get A Little Goner (with Nick Lowe)

2. Rocks Into Sand (with Nick Lowe)

3. Word To The Wise (with Dan Hicks)

4. Bump Wood

5. Man In The Bottom Of The Well (with Elvis Costello)

6. Time Will Tell The Story

7. Ain't Got Time For The Blues (with Maria Muldaur)

8. Truck Stop At The End Of The World

9. Womb To The Tomb

10. The Times They Are A-Changin' (with Austin de Lone)

customer promise
sanity icon Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
sanity icon Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
sanity icon Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
sanity icon Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
sanity icon And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!