Metal Commando

Paradise Lost

Vinyl  |  Metal  |  24 Jul 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Metal Commando | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 2-5 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

New Release Music


Primal Fear




Primal Fear Metal Commando Vinyl




Sit down and get your notebook ready for a quick lesson in serpents - when a snake's skin gets too tight, the creature sheds it. The same snake emerges beneath however now rejuvenated, bigger and ultimately more powerful.

This process could also be used to describe Germany's most reliable heavy metal export, PRIMAL FEAR, on their crushing new record “Metal Commando”. The band have cast their old skin to reveal the same relentless unit underneath, however now showcasing their new growth in many directions. Those who hailed Primal Fear before will surely kneel before “Metal Commando”, and those who aren't already addicted to the southern German's sound, simply now have no reason to not fall for it.

The songs are too strong, the hooks too merciless, the refrains too huge - their trademark phalanx of three guitars is too insurmountable and the riffs too unerring to be resisted. “We’re simply an awesome team,” Sinner laughs. The “we” he’s talking about refers to himself on bass guitar and vocals, fierce vocalist Ralf Scheepers, guitarists Tom Naumann, Alex Beyrodt and Magnus Karlsson as well as that brand- new whirlwind of a drummer, Michael Ehré.


Title: Metal Commando

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 24 Jul 2020

Artist: Paradise Lost

Sku: 2516670

Catalogue No: NBT52441

Category: Metal



01. I Am Alive

02. Along Came The Devil

03. Halo

04. Hear Me Calling

05. The Lost & The Forgotten

06. My Name Is Fear

07. I Will Be Gone

08. Raise Your Fists

09. Howl Of The Banshee

10. Afterlife

11. Infinity