Total: $0.00

Doctor Who - The Sun Makers


Vinyl  |  Soundtrack  |  05 Jun 2020

Doctor Who - The Sun Makers | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

New Release Music

Everything ABC/BBC


Doctor Who - All The DVDs & Merch




Sountrack Doctor Who - The Sun Makers Vinyl




The Sun Makers (written by Robert Holmes) aired in November and December of 1977 with Tom Baker as the Doctor and is set on a tax-crippled planet Pluto. Along with trusty assistant Leela and faithful K9, he exposes the corrupt Company, defeating the Collector and freeing the population from financial misery.

Composer Dudley Simpson (1922-2017) wrote prolifically for the BBC, producing hundreds of soundtracks for Doctor Who, The Tomorrow People, Blake’s Seven and many others. The Sun Makers was scored for just six musicians and recorded, for the main part, live in the studio. However, such is the musicianship of the players, several of whom where multi-instrumentalists, the resulting sound is much bigger. The sleeve includes full notes by Mark Ayres.


Title: Doctor Who - The Sun Makers

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 05 Jun 2020

Artist: Sountrack

Sku: 2508308

Catalogue No: SILLP1569

Category: Soundtrack



A1. Doctor Who Opening Title Theme

A2. Death And Taxes

A3. Mahogany

A4. One Thousand Metres

A5. Six Suns

A6. The Others

A7. Subway 13

A8. Subway 13 (continued)

A9. A Heart As Big As Your Mouth

A10. A Little Hop

A11. Jelly Babies

A12. Something In The Air

A13. K9, Bite!

A14. Humbug

A15. The P45 Return Route

B1. The P45 Return Route (reprise)

B2. Morton's Fork

B3. I’ve Heard That One, Too

B4. The Rebellion Begins

B5. Static Loop

B6. The Steaming

B7. The Steaming Continued

B8. Gentlemen, Good Luck

B9. Nobody Works Today

B10. The Gatherer Excised

B11. Doctor Who Closing Title Theme (53" Version)