First Rose Of Spring

Willie Nelson

CD  |  Country  |  03 Jul 2020

  • Description
  • Details

First Rose Of Spring | CD

In Stock - Online

Finance available

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

2 For $40 Music

Willie Nelson

All 2 For $40




Willie Nelson First Rose Of Spring CD




Willie Nelson will release First Rose Of Spring--Willie Nelson's 70th solo studio album.

An atmospheric soulful showcase of beautifully-written songs and poignant performances, First Rose Of Spring is the artist's first new release since winning the 2020 Best Country Solo Performance Grammy Award--Willie's 10th overall, not including his Grammy Legend and Lifetime Achievement Awards--for "Ride Me Back Home," the title track from his 2019 Legacy Recordings release. The previous year, My Way, Willie's musical homage to Frank Sinatra took home the Grammy for Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album.

Premiering 11 new Willie Nelson studio performances and featuring original artwork created by Willie's son Micah, First Rose Of Spring finds Willie working again with longtime friend and producer Buddy Cannon and debuts two new songs co-written by the pair: "Blue Star" and "Love Just Laughed."

Alongside his new compositions on the album, Willie pays musical tribute to a variety of pop and country songwriters and performers, interpreting songs penned by Toby Keith ("Don't Let The Old Man In"), Billy Joe Shaver ("We Are The Cowboys") and Pete Graves ("Just Bummin' Around" - a song recorded by Jimmy Dean, Dean Martin and others).


Title: First Rose Of Spring

Format: CD

Release Date: 03 Jul 2020

Artist: Willie Nelson

Sku: 2459602

Catalogue No: 19439736692

Category: Country



1. First Rose Of Spring

2. Blue Star

3. I’ll Break Out Again Tonight

4. Don’t Let The Old Man In

5. Just Bummin’ Around

6. Our Song

7. We Are The Cowboys

8. Stealing Home

9. I’m The Only Hell My Mama Ever Raised

10. Love Just Laughed

11. Yesterday When I Was Young (Hier Encore)