Protest And Survive - Anthology


CD  |  Rock  |  21 Feb 2020

  • Description
  • Details

Protest And Survive - Anthology | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days




Discharge Protest And Survive - Anthology CD




Celebrating 40 years since the release of their debut single in 1980, British hardcore punk band Discharge are surviving pioneers of the subgenre they invented; D-beat.

Having had a worldwide influence on both extreme metal and punk with their uncompromising, raw sound over the last 40 years, Discharge’s political message is now relevant more than ever.

Still performing globally in clubs and at festivals, the quintet are heralded as one of the godfathers of the political and anarcho punk scenes. Heavily championed by John Peel in their early years, they clocked up several chart singles and albums.


Title: Protest And Survive - Anthology

Format: CD

Release Date: 21 Feb 2020

Artist: Discharge

Sku: 2457288

Catalogue No: BMGCAT424DCD

Category: Rock



1. The Blood Runs Red

2. Fight Back

3. Hear Nothing, See Nothing, Say Nothing

4. The Nightmare Continues

5. A Look At Tomorrow

6. The End

7. A Hell On Earth (Edit)

8. Cries of Help

9. Protest and Survive

10. Hype Overload

11. Never Again

12. Ain't No Feeble Bastard

13. State Violence/State Control

14. Realities of War

15. Decontrol

16. Accessories by Molotov

17. You Deserve Me

18. Hell Is War

19. War's No Fairytale

20. You Take Part in Creating the System

21. The Possibility of Life's Destruction

22. It's No TV Sketch

23. But After the Gig

24. City of Fear

25. Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye

26. Psycho Active

27. Exiled in Hell

28. The Price of Silence

29. Warning


1. Hell is War (2004 Version)

2. The More I See (2004 Version)

3. State Violence State Control (2004 Version)

4. Never Again (2004 Version)

5. You Take Part in Creating the System (2004 Version)

6. I Don't Care (Demo)

7. I Love Dead Babies (Demo)

8. No Time for Romance (Demo)

9. There's No Future USA (Demo)

10. Living in the City (Demo)

11. Trust 'Em You Can't Trust 'Em (Demo)

12. Descending Into Madness (Demo)

13. M.A.D. (Demo)

14. What Do I Get (Demo)

15. Almost Alive (Demo)

16. You (Demo)

17. The Nightmare Continues (Live 2004)

18. A Hell on Earth (Live 2004)

19. Realities of War (Live 2004)

20. Accessories By Molotov (Remix)

21. Corpse of Decadence (Remix)

22. Ignorance (Extended Version)

23. The More I See (Extended Version)

24. Tomorrow Belongs to Us