Total: $0.00


Caroline Polachek

Vinyl  |  Pop  |  03 Jul 2020


Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-7 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:

New Release Music





Caroline Polachek Pang Vinyl




First solo album under her own name from the former Chairlift frontwoman, who has also worked with Beyoncé, Charli XCX, Blood Orange, and Fischerspooner. She has previously released solo work as Ramona Lisa and CEP.

Recorded with PC Music producer Danny L Harle [Charli XCX, Carly Rae Jepsen], who worked with Polachek on the one-off 2016 single "Ashes Of Love." PC Music producer A.G. Cook also contributes to the single "Ocean Of Tears" ["ornate, romantic, lush, and delightfully surreal," Paper].

"Door," the album's lead single, is "elliptical and strange as Chairlift's most unconventional moments, but shot through with a romantic open-heartedness that's all Polachek." [Pitchfork]

The single "Parachute" is "a trembling, operatic ballad in the vein of Björk or Zola Jesus, rendered in the rich electro-organic palette Polachek tends to prefer." [Stereogum].


Title: Pang

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 03 Jul 2020

Artist: Caroline Polachek

Sku: 2455764

Catalogue No: PANGLPB

Category: Pop



A1. The Gate

A2. Pang

A3. New Normal

A4. Hit Me Where It Hurts

A5. I Give Up

A6. Look At Me Now

A7. Insomnia

A8. Ocean of Tears

B1. Hey Big Eyes

B2. Go As A Dream

B3. Caroline Shut Up

B4. So Hot You're Hurting My Feelings

B5. The Door

B6. Parachute