Total: $0.00

Ricky Music


CD  |  Alternative  |  13 Mar 2020

Ricky Music | CD

In Stock - Online

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:





Porches Ricky Music CD




Porches, the recording project of Aaron Maine, has returned with new album Ricky Music, a follow up to 2018’s The House.

Written and recorded between Maine’s New York apartment and Jacob Portrait’s Greenpoint studio, Ricky Music sees Maine experimenting with new productions techniques, imparting a more amorphous sound, while embracing a collaborative spirit, teaming up with a wide range of creators and friends – Mitski (vocals on “Madonna”), Zsela (backing vocals on “Fuck_3”), Dev Hynes (backing vocals on “rangerover” & “Fuck_3”), Peter Maine (backing vocals on “Wrote Some Songs”), among others. Ricky Music was written by Aaron Maine, except “Patience,” which was written by Maine and Devault.

The album was produced by Maine, co-produced by Jake Portrait, and engineered by both Maine and Portrait. Portrait also mixed the album, except “rangerover” and “Do U Wanna” which were mixed by James Krausse.

The album was mastered by Heba Kadry. Porches discography includes The House [2018 on Domino], Pool [2016 on Domino] and Slow Dance In The Cosmos [2013 on Exploding In Sound].


Title: Ricky Music

Format: CD

Release Date: 13 Mar 2020

Artist: Porches

Sku: 2455603

Catalogue No: WIGCD459

Category: Alternative



01 Patience

02 Do U Wanna

03 Lipstick Song

04 PFB

05 I Wanna Ride

06 Madonna

07 I Can’t Even Think

08 Hair

09 Fuck_3

10 Wrote Some Songs

11 rangerover (bonus track)