Existing Members

Email *
Password *

New to Sanity?

Game Of Thrones - Season 8

Vinyl  |  Soundtrack  |  07 Feb 2020
No reviews yet Write A Review
Tracks Description Details
Game Of Thrones - Season 8 | Vinyl

In Stock - Online

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • paypal
  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna
  • laybuy



Soundtrack Game Of Thrones - Season 8 Vinyl




WaterTower Music has released Game of Thrones (Music from the HBO Series) Season 8 — the soundtrack from the final season of the award-winning HBO series. The album features music by Emmy Award-winning and Grammy Award-nominated composer Ramin Djawadi (Westworld, Iron Man, Jack Ryan, Pacific Rim)

Among the album's 32 tracks, fans will find Djawadi's 9-minute opus "The Night King," as well as an instrumental version of the emotional ballad "Jenny of Oldstones." "The Night King" theme debuted during a pivotal moment in the epic battle episode "The Long Night."

"The Night King" went viral immediately after premiering on the show and dominated a top two spot on Billboard's Top TV Songs chart for the month of April 2019with 2.2 million streams. Within days, "The Night King" reached the top 4 most downloaded songs on iTunes and the top 18 most watched videos on YouTube and dropped the jaws of audiences and critics alike. Nerdist described the song as "a series highlight...Djawadi's finest on the show," while Indiewire proclaimed that Djawadi "really outdid himself here with the soaring, searching score that gave the episode its own unique flavor while also selling its most emotional beats."

The album also features a new arrangement of "The Rains of Castamere" from Ramin and Serj Tankian. Tankian, best known as the lead vocalist of System of a Down, is an accomplished poet, songwriter, visual artist, activist, and composer. In 2017, Serj did a guest appearance at the Game of Thrones Live Concert Experience performing this arrangement.

"The music for season eight concludes the story arc of Game of Thrones," explained Djawadi. "Though it's tough to say goodbye to the series, I hope this soundtrack transports the listener back to the world of Westeros. ?It's been such an honor to be a part of this incredible show for the past eight years."


Title: Game Of Thrones - Season 8

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 07 Feb 2020

Artist: Soundtrack

Sku: 2447268

Catalogue No: WTM40292

Category: Soundtrack



01. Main Title (From Game of Thrones: Season 8)

02. The Rains of Castamere

03. Arrival at Winterfell

04. Flight of Dragons

05. Heir to the Throne

06. Jenny of Oldstones

07. A Knight of the Seven Kingdoms

08. The Battle of Winterfell

09. The Dead Are Already Here

10. Battle for the Skies

11. The Long Night, Pt. 1

12. The Long Night, Pt. 2

13. The Night King

14. Dead Before the Dawn

15. Not Today

16. Farewell

17. Outside the Gates

18. The Bells

19. The Last War

20. Into the Fire

21. For Cersei

22. Believe

23. Stay a Thousand Years

24. Nothing Else Matters

25. Master of War

26. Be With Me

27. The Iron Throne

28. Break the Wheel

29. You Have S Choice

30. The White Book

31. The Last of the Starks

32. A Song of Ice and Fire

Help you find exactly what you are looking for, even if you aren't sure yourself!
Track down the hard to find as quickly as possible - if it's available, we will get it!
Deliver fast and friendly service to every customer.
Provide you with the hottest, the latest and a great range.
And if you're not satisified, you can exchange or with a receipt, get your money back - no questions asked!