Yann Tiersen

CD  |  World  |  06 Dec 2019

No reviews yet
Write A Review
  • Description
  • Details

Portrait | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days

Buy Now & Pay Later With

  • afterpay
  • zip
  • humm
  • klarna



Yann Tiersen Portrait CD




YANN TIERSEN has announced a new album, Portrait, a collection of 25 newly recorded tracks from throughout his career that includes three new songs, out on Mute.

Both the clear and black vinyl editions of Portrait include an exclusive 7” with brand new alternative harpsichord versions of ‘Comptine d’Un Autre Été (L’Après-Midi)’ and ‘The Waltz of the Monsters’, unavailable elsewhere.


Title: Portrait

Format: CD

Release Date: 06 Dec 2019

Artist: Yann Tiersen

Sku: 2441386

Catalogue No: CDSTUMM449

Category: World



1 Introductory Movement (Feat. Stephen O’Malley)

2 The Long Road

3 Monochrome (Feat. Gruff Rhys)

4 Chapter 19

5 Rue des Cascades

6 The Old Man Still Wants It

7 Gwennilied (Feat. Emilie Tiersen)

8 Prad (Feat. Stephen O’Malley)

9 Diouz An Noz (Feat. Emilie Tiersen & Ólavur Jákupsson)

10 Porz Goret

11 La Dispute

12 Pell (Feat. Emilie Tiersen)


1 Erc’h (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)

2 The Wire (Sur le Fil)

3 The Waltz of the Monsters

4 Closer (Feat. Blonde Redhead)

5 Naval

6 The Jetty

7 Koad (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)

8 Prayer No.2

9 Gronjord (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)

10 Kala (Feat. Ólavur Jákupsson)

11 Comptine d’Un Autre Été (L’Après-Midi)

12 Tempelhof (Part 2)

13 Thinking Like A Mountain (Feat. John Grant & Stephen O’Malley)