There Is No Year


CD  |  Rock  |  17 Jan 2020

  • Description
  • Details

There Is No Year | CD

Currently out of stock - Ships within 5-10 business days




Algiers There Is No Year CD




Algiers return in 2020 with third album There Is No Year, on Matador Records. There is No Year solidifies and expands upon the doom-laden soul of their foundation, toward an even more epic, genre-reformatting sound, one somehow suspended in the amber of “a different era,” as described by guitarist Lee Tesche.


Under the direction of producers Randall Dunn [Sunn O))), Earth] and Ben Greenberg [Zs, Uniform Hubble), There Is No Year encompasses future-minded post-punk R&B from the trapped heart of ATL, where they began; to industrial soundscapes à la 4AD-era Scott Walker or Iggy and Bowie’s Berlin period; to something like the synthetic son of Marvin Gaye and Fever Ray.


Title: There Is No Year

Format: CD

Release Date: 17 Jan 2020

Artist: Algiers

Sku: 2441375

Catalogue No: OLE14392

Category: Rock



1. There Is No Year

2. Dispossession

3. Hour of the Furnaces

4. Losing is Ours

5. Unoccupied

6. Chaka

7. Wait for The Sound

8. Repeating Night

9. We Can't Be Found

10. Nothing Bloomed