Total: $0.00

Humble Pie - Life And Times Of Steve Marriott

Steve Marriott

Blu-ray/CD  |  Pop  |  08 Nov 2019

Humble Pie - Life And Times Of Steve Marriott | Blu-ray/CD


Currently out of stock - Ships within 10-20 business days




Steve Marriott Humble Pie - Life And Times Of Steve Marriott CD




Compelling documentary about one of rock's most dynamic, exciting and sadly unsung heroes of rock and roll, Steve Marriott, via the use of previously unseen photos, memorabilia, and home movies.

Showcases revelatory interviews with Humble Pie's Peter Frampton, Jerry Shirley and Greg Ridley, the Black Crowes's Chris Robinson, Rick Nielsen and Bun E. Carlos of Cheap Trick, John Waite, Bad Company/Free drummer Simon Kirke, Quiet Riot's Kevin Dubrow, Ricky Byrd and Marriott historian John Heller 

Includes rare fiery performance footage of The Small Faces and Humble Pie, drawing the viewer closer to this wonderful and underrated artist

Features a bonus concert of the 1973 Winterland show 

This beautiful deluxe 3 disc digipack includes a Blu-Ray, DVD and CD

Marriott is remembered for his powerful singing voice which belied his small stature, and for his aggressive approach as a guitarist in mod rock bands Small Faces and Humble Pie. Marriott was inducted posthumously into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2012 as a member of Small Faces.

Marriott became a popular, often-photographed mod style icon through his role as lead singer and guitarist with the Small Faces from 1964 until the end of 1968. Marriott was influenced from an early age by his heroes including Buddy Holly, Booker T & the MG's, Ray Charles, Otis Redding, Muddy Waters and Bobby Bland.


Title: Humble Pie - Life And Times Of Steve Marriott

Format: Blu-ray/CD

Release Date: 08 Nov 2019

Artist: Steve Marriott

Sku: 2440971

Catalogue No: CLO1408BR

Category: Pop



1. Tin Soldier

2. Itchycoo Park

3. Lazy Sunday

4. Paradise Lost

5. Take Me Back

6. Natural Born Woman

7. Alabama 69

8. Sad Bag Of Shaky Jake

9. Stone Cold Fever

10. For Your Love

11. 4-Day Creep

12. 30-Days In The Hole

13. I Don't Need No Doctor

14. Hot N' Nasty

15. Black Coffee

16. Bigger They Come

17. I Won't Let You Down