Total: $0.00

Greatest Hits - Limited Edition Sea Blue Coloured Vinyl

Australian Crawl

Vinyl  |  Rock  |  08 Nov 2019

Greatest Hits - Limited Edition Sea Blue Coloured Vinyl | Vinyl

Currently out of stock - Ships within 2-5 business days

This product is a member of the following groups/offers:


Australian Vinyl




Australian Crawl Greatest Hits - Limited Edition Sea Blue Coloured Vinyl




Formed in 1978 on Victoria’s Mornington Peninsula - Australian Crawl at the time of their debut album ‘The Boys Light Up’ in 1980 were Simon Binks (lead guitar), Bill McDonough (drums), James Reyne (vocals, piano), Brad Robinson (rhythm guitar) and Paul Williams (bass). That album sold over 4x platinum and spawned the tracks Beautiful People, The Boys Light Up, Downhearted, Hoochie Gucci Fiorucci Mama and Indisposed. It was followed up in 1981 with the ‘Sirocco’ recording. This album also attained 4x platinum accreditation and spent six weeks at #1 on the ARIA chart.


In 1982 the band issued its third album ‘Sons Of Beaches’. The album debuted at #1 yet again and spent five weeks atop the chart and achieved 2x Platinum. Singles from this album included Runaway Girls, Daughters Of The Northern Coast and Shutdown. In 1983 – the ‘Semantics’ EP was issued. Featuring the enduring single Reckless (Don’t Be So) – this track gave the band an ARIA #1 single in November that year. The ‘Between A Rock And A Hard Place’ album followed in 1985, while two live albums ‘Phalanx’ and ‘The Final Wave’ showcased the live prowess of the band. Australian Crawl performed their final show in Perth on 1st February 1986. Australian Crawl was inducted into the ARIA Hall Of Fame in 1996.


The Australian Crawl catalogue boasts a nigh-unparalleled, cherished legacy among fans and critics. ‘The Boys Light Up’ was included in the Top 50 entries of the 2010 publication 100 Best Australian Albums. In 2001, Reckless (Don’t Be So) was included in APRA’s Top 30 Australian songs.


The cumulative total of eleven weeks at Number 1 on the ARIA Albums Chart places Australian Crawl equal fourth for most weeks at #1 for an Australian group - behind Skyhooks, The Seekers and Midnight Oil. To celebreate Aus Music Month, the album has been re-issued on limited edition sea blue vinyl.


Title: Greatest Hits - Limited Edition Sea Blue Coloured Vinyl

Format: Vinyl

Release Date: 08 Nov 2019

Artist: Australian Crawl

Sku: 2439774

Catalogue No: 0806391

Category: Rock



A1. Beautiful People

A2. The Boys Light Up

A3. Downhearted

A4. Hoochie Gucci Fiorucci Mama

A5. Indisposed

B1. Things Don't Seem

B2. Errol

B3. Oh No Not You Again

B4. Lakeside

B5. Unpublished Critics



C1. Easy On Your Own

C2. Shut Down

C3. Daughters Of The Northern Coast

C4. Runaway Girls

C5. Waiting

D1. Reckless (Don't Be So.)

D2. White Limbo

D3. Two Can Play

D4. Trouble Spot Rock

D5. Louie Louie (Live) (Vinyl Only Bonus Track)